Spicy Roasted Red Pepper and Feta Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This recipe is so quick and easy to make! Healthy too!!! We added a bit more cayenne because I like spicy. I was out of lemon juice so we used the juice from the pepper jar for liquid. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Doubled the amount of chickpeas, used 100g of feta, roasted peppers in oven. Probably would use more paprika next time. Also added few cloves of roasted garlic. It was good but not amazing.Possibly would add more lemon juice next time as well to give it more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love it. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
V.nice.. thanks.i grilled the red pepper instead of store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This will become a regular item in my fridge. I have been buying Sabra Roasted Red Pepper Hummus for years & I finally decided to try making it myself. Super easy but next time I will roast my own peppers & will probably try a variety of spices. Excellent base recipe — perfect as is & I will try a variety of tweaks for something different. Love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Katz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is a tasty humus and a welcome change to the standard style of humus. I omitted the salt due to the saltiness of the feta and it was still quite salty. It has a definite kick, so if you do not like spicy (hot) I would suggest you reduce the cayenne. Like others, I had to add tahini (1 1/2 T) and olive oil (3 T) to make a smoother constancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was way too dry and impossible to blend. I had to add olive oil and extra lemon juice just to get it to blend in the blender. Hummus without olive oil is weird anyway . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Did not care for...to me there was a competition between the garbanzos and feta. I guess you could add lots more feta...but I did not bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I´m going to stick to this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/hummus-iii/detail.aspx. I´ve been making it for years...and it´s delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was probably the best homemade hummus I have tasted (and made!) Nice consistency. I followed the suggestion of one of the reviews and also added a clove or two of garlic. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A creamy hummus with a little cayenne kick.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States