Spicy Roasted Pumpkin Seeds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Use half the butter or double everything else. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent flavor! They are the best when eaten right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polkadotto

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busymommy
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I make these every year from the pumpkin we carve as a family. They are delicious. My only change is I use enough veggie oil to coat the seeds and swirl them around in it. (In place of butter) I only wish our pumpkins yielded more seeds!! These go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I will cut back on the salt next time but these have a great flavor. Oh, definitely half the butter like the first person said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsmambo
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
To make them really spicy and a little more flavorful, I added chili powder, cayenne, paprika and a touch of cumin to the garlic powder and salt mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I also added some cayenne pepper. They were delicious and fresh from or "scary" pumpkin that we carved. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I made this recipe yesterday. Too much butter. All the spices slid off the seeds along with the butter. The seeds themselves came out ok but very plain as none of the spices stayed on the seeds. I would recommend 1/2 the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
As others have stated, this needs a bit more spice. I am not sure why they are called "Spicy" Pumkin Sees. I added spice and they are great! I added a 1/4 TSP of Paprika and 1/4 TSP of Old Bay. And a drop of Mad Dog, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Thanks for the tips, I used 1/2 the butter. But wanted very spicy seeds so used 3-4 Tsp of Tony Chacheries Creole Seasoning, that already has salt, instead of the mixtures mentioned, I also added 1 Tbl of Franks Red Hot. As I stirred them, I added a little more seasoning, just to make sure they were eveny coated. Absolutely delicious and spicy, just they way we love them. BTW i used the seeds of 2 pumpkins (medium) to get about 3 cups of seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessielee1389

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pumpkin Seeds

See how to turn fresh pumpkin seeds into delicious, crunchy, good-for-you snacks.

How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

See the three simple steps to roasting pumpkin seeds.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States