Spicy Roasted Edamame Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
These were good. I increased the temp to 400 degrees and roasted them for approximately 20 minutes on the bottom rack. I also mixed some grated parmesan cheese with the herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Delish! I followed the recipe (almost) exactly ... I don't generally measure herbs and spices because I know what my family and I like. Baked exactly as the recipe called for, and they were awesome! Highly recommend ... and there was no need for salt ... the combination of spices was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkneen111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Excellent way to serve an underused veggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I thought that these came out just "ok". I expected there to be a lot more flavor but I felt that it was pretty bland. I will say that the first couple of pieces were eh but the more I ate the more they grew on me. If I ever decide to make this again I will add kosher salt into the mixture to bring out the flavors more and I'll add cayenne pepper and more chili powder to intensify the heat. Also, like many of the reviewers before me I also had to increase the cook time. It took forever for these guys to roast. Probably about 30-45 minutes. I'd suggest baking at a higher temp. to see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicapoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I enjoyed these when they were hot but not so much the next day. Also I should've cooked them longer so they were slightly more crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
less oil, cook longer, add salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
What do these taste like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Ok so I was real hungry and I ate one of these without cooking or seasoning and may I say YUCK how can vegetarians do it!? Determined not to waste the money I compulsively spent on these I looked up this recipe and tried it. First I accidently used curry powder rather than chili powder. I added garlic powder like everyone said. I left it in for 20 minutes rather than 15. The results were good warm chewy beans that were a little too loaded with salts. I will have to use less next time. I wanted the beans to be crunchy like a nut but this is ok too. My opinion is the addition of salts and seasonings nullify the health aspect of these beans, but if you're cooking for flavor rather than health then this recipe is worth a try. Eat quickly, they get cold quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincent J. Marotta III

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I used soy sauce in place of cumin and garlic powder instead of onion powder. I also added teaspoon of sea salt. On the cook time: I stirred them again after the 15 minutes, lowered the heat to 300, and added 5 minutes to the bake time (hoping they woukd crisp more). They are flavorful, but I would have preferred them to be crispier. I am thinking that lowering the heat a little and adding more bake time could crisp them up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Roasted Chickpeas

Canned chickpeas are seasoned and roasted to a crispy, crunchy finish.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States