Spicy Rice Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This was a big hit at our last gathering. Just a lovely blend of spicy, tangy, and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I've made this a few times as written, and it never disappoints. We have always used chicken, but tonight I am going to try it with beef. If you like Thai cuisine, then you should give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Made it Loved it! Might try it with thicker noodles next time and might try stirring in a spoonful of peanut butter into the sauce. The cilantro really made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I really like that recipe , instead of the chicken I put shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Cilantro is a love-it or hate-it herb. I happen to HATE it. I left it out, and used siracha in place of the sambal. After they were softened, I used my kitchen shears to cut the noodles uop into smaller legnths. To up the veggies, I used half again as many carrots and about 1 cup of steamed edamame. Doubled the dressing and put it all in a "tupperware" bowl. Stuck it in the fridge and before I went to bed, I turned the bowl upside down to let the dressing run back through the noodles. I got n ice saturation of flavor that way and it was perfect to put in a smaller bowl to take for lunch the next day. I also had if for dinner the same evening with leftover ribeye thinly sliced on top. Nice make-ahead light supper for us. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelteredrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I thought it was great! I did not have fish sauce so I added soy sauce. I didn't have fresh herbs so i added dried herbs and I decided not to add sesame oil because I want it to be healthier! Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen Pangelinan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I LOVED this salad! So refreshing on a hot summer day. The carrots give a nice crunch and some added texture. I love Asian food but I've never used fish sauce before and I was a bit apprehensive. However all of the flavors work together perfectly. Don't be afraid! I think this salad is going to be in heavy rotation this summer at my house. I will say, the rice noodles took forever to soften just sitting in hot water so I ended up boiling them and then hitting them with cold water and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I actually enjoyed this! Made the dressing as written and loved it! I went for what I had on hand such as using small flat noodles and sprinkled a little of dried-freeze basil. I dislike mint and cilantro. I love rice noodle salad with cucumbers so I added that. Totally forgot about sesame oil. I will try next time, but a teensy but though because it can overpower the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
That's great recipe...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uyen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela MacDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States