Spicy Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Made the fish very yummy! I hate fish and I enjoyed the red snapper without a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This recipie is so easy and so delicious! I usually make broccolini and angelhair pasta with it. Everyone I've ever made it for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Reduced red pepper Added feta as it simmered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is very easy to make and very good. I didn't have any stewed tomatoes so I used diced. I substituted Arbor Mist Zifandel instead of white wine. Also, per other suggestion, I cut back on the red pepper. Very tasty! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
really didn't care for...would make again in a real pinch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dst6n01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mac
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Very simple recipe resulting in a wonderful tasting snapper. I cooked 2 6-ounce snapper fillets and used 1/2 the sauce recipe. I did not have any capers but did use everything else in the recipe. I cooked the sauce for about 15 minutes on a low to medium temperature and when the sauce started to thicken, I put in the snapper fillets, covered with any extra sauce and cooked on low for twenty minutes. The snapper fillets turned out great; just spicy enough for my tastes. Thanks Lola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was good. I did cut down on the pepper flakes to 1/2t. I might add some fresh herbs next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I just made this dish tonight. I had to use flounder instead of snapper because the store was out of snapper. However, it was fantastic with flounder! I can't imagine it being any better with snapper, but I'm looking forward to trying it. I followed the recipe exactly (except for the flounder substitution) and it was spicy but not too spicy. Very easy to prepare and not too time consuming. It reminds me of an Italian dish without all the carbs of a typical Italian pasta dish. This will become a weekly meal at my house. Thank you for the fantastic recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Your recipe is very well liked by members of this family. It's good enough to make this recipe over and over again. Thank you for having it in here, I really appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe is awesome. I make it all the time. One addition... I melt feta cheese into the sauce and then serve the dish over steamed brown rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States