Spicy Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I made this last night and I did not find it too spicy but then my husband and I both love spicy food.I also agree that it needs more thickening. I served it with pasta and found that the tasty broth ended up on the bottom of the plate and the noodles ended up with nothing. I will make it again and thicken with tomato paste most likely...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Easy, delicious, didn't need to shop for ingredients, one pan clean-up. Everything I look for in a good weekday dinner. We've used this with other fish and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This was delicious! Based on other comments saying it was too spicy, I reduced the red pepper flakes by 1/4. It was just right. I also added a spoonful of commerical spaghetti sauce to help thicken the sauce. I will definitely make again. I'm planning to make it for a dinner party for five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
No flavor. My husband said that he like it, but he was just being nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIPITUP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tabernacle, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
My husband and I really loved this dish. Most of all it wasn't just another boring fish recipe. We like food with a little "zing" and this definitely filled the bill. You can't ruin this recipe if you follow it as written. Just make sure you use a pan that's not too large so all the juices and sauce stay close to the fish while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I used Italian flavored stewed tomatoes for extra flavor and reduced the amount of red pepper by half but it was still pretty spicy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
The spicyness and fish were the only flavors that really came through. I'd suggest adding more capers, less pepper flakes and soaking the fish in milk for a half hour then rinsing. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
This dish was very flavorful and very spicy! We served it with wild rice, a salad and biscuits. I will definatly make this again but will not use as much red pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Great for a healthy winter meal. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
I reviewed this recipe several years ago but I have to say this has become a mainstay in our dining repertoire for it's ease in making, cleaning up after, low fat and delicious flavor. Thanks Lola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States