Spicy Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Your recipe is very well liked by members of this family. It's good enough to make this recipe over and over again. Thank you for having it in here, I really appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This recipe is awesome. I make it all the time. One addition... I melt feta cheese into the sauce and then serve the dish over steamed brown rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by UVASPY
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Very spicy and flavorful. super quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This is a great and easy to make recipe. It uses basic ingredients so you wont have to buy much else other than the fish. I made it for my boyfriend and he loved it! I did use tomato paste to thicken the sauce, but either way it would've been fine taste wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This was an awe-some dish. We cut back on the red pepper (used 1/4 tsp), added 2x the capers, added some tomato paste for thickening, and served it over rice. The fish was excellant as was the sauce. A definite re-cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colfax, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I thought this was good to ok. It was a little to "wet" and too fishy for some of my family. It was a nice change on snapper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This was wonderful. Caught the fish ourselves. Hubby had two helpings and wants the rest for lunch tomorrow. Used can of petite cut tomatoes. Also used dry vermouth since no wine in the house. Squeezed half a lime over the skillet just before serving. Served over couscous with broccoli on the side. Good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This recipe was great!!!! We loved it!!! We actually used fresh caught salmon grouper, and I made the stewed tomatoes from scratch. I added way more red pepper and some cayanne and oregano as well. I made tri-colored spiral noodles; after drained I added some olive oil a tad of italian dressing and some chili oil to spice it up. I put the fish atop the noodles and it paired together great. Also I used red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
We loved this recipe. It wasn't too spicy, it was just right. I served it with broccoli, pasta and a salad for a nice light dinner. The fish had a wonderful texture. I think I will follow another reviewer's advice and add a bit of tomato paste to thicken the sauce or perhaps just omit the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I added 1 Tbsp of tomato paste from the tube to help thicken the sauce. My guests said they felt as if they were eating at an expensive seafood restaurant. Thanks, Lola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States