Spicy Red Bell Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Soup was great. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I was in a hurry so I used the food processor and chopped each vegetable. When I got to the point of cooling the soup in order to blend it, we were all starved so we ate it as-is. It was fantastic. I loved the flavor combination. I will definitely save this as a recipe for when we have guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I didn't like the taste at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was GREAT! I doubled the spices, since we like things hot, and used brown rice. Served with some toasted rye croutons and a tiny wedge of chili-lime gouda for garnish. Raves from my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was extremely spicy & hot. I like a little spice but this blew out my mouth even though I cut the spice in 1/2. Make at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Good - I would make it again. Loved the fact that the rice gave it a creamy texture. I added dried thyme as it was cooking and a small amount of fresh thyme right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I felt this soup was lacking some flavor. Added more salt, but that wasn't it exactly. Definitely spicy, but we enjoyed the heat. I don't think i'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This soup is incredible! Fresh, healthy, tasty ingredients...what else could you ask for?!? This reminds me of a soup I used to be able to get at a small sandwich cafe in DC...but they stopped offering it. I'm so glad I found this recipe! Also, I don't understand why anyone would complain about this soup being too "hot," when it clearly states that it is a spicy soup. Things that make you go, "Hmmm." YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I wasn't sure about this recipe at first (...bell pepper soup...?)but I thought I'd try it since I had an abundance of peppers (red, yellow, orange) to use up. I loved it. I'll definitely make it again and pass the recipe on to others. I didn't have 6 peppers so I just eye-balled the recipe, used all of the ingredients, and it turned out just great! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Thoroughly enjoyed this soup! At my home- we LOVE all spicyness that can be in a recipe and this soup went over very well. I did added extra red peppers and cheyenne. Veggies- i made sure didnt get too soft. I served this with warmed white corn tortillas..husband added sausage (i dont eat meat). Awesome..for sure a recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States