Spicy Red Bell Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I halved the recipe and it turned out really good. My husband rated it 5 stars. We sprinkled some garlic croutons in the soup. I added a knorr chicken bullion cube for more flavor, but everything else I followed the recipe. It had a nice spice but didn't blow your taste buds. An easy and tasty healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I added more spice because I like more kick but this soup was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a great soup and a fun recipie to play with and make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaronskeiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Very good! I was a little skeptical about using rice as a thickener, but it worked beautifully. This is also a great recipe for using up any extra veggies that are hanging around the fridge. I garnished this with shrimp and peppers, very pretty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Thoroughly enjoyed this soup! At my home- we LOVE all spicyness that can be in a recipe and this soup went over very well. I did added extra red peppers and cheyenne. Veggies- i made sure didnt get too soft. I served this with warmed white corn tortillas..husband added sausage (i dont eat meat). Awesome..for sure a recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I wasn't sure about this recipe at first (...bell pepper soup...?)but I thought I'd try it since I had an abundance of peppers (red, yellow, orange) to use up. I loved it. I'll definitely make it again and pass the recipe on to others. I didn't have 6 peppers so I just eye-balled the recipe, used all of the ingredients, and it turned out just great! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This soup is incredible! Fresh, healthy, tasty ingredients...what else could you ask for?!? This reminds me of a soup I used to be able to get at a small sandwich cafe in DC...but they stopped offering it. I'm so glad I found this recipe! Also, I don't understand why anyone would complain about this soup being too "hot," when it clearly states that it is a spicy soup. Things that make you go, "Hmmm." YUM YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I felt this soup was lacking some flavor. Added more salt, but that wasn't it exactly. Definitely spicy, but we enjoyed the heat. I don't think i'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Good - I would make it again. Loved the fact that the rice gave it a creamy texture. I added dried thyme as it was cooking and a small amount of fresh thyme right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was extremely spicy & hot. I like a little spice but this blew out my mouth even though I cut the spice in 1/2. Make at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States