Spicy Red Bell Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
fantastic! Added an avocado to make it creamier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was pretty good. I love the flavor of the peppers and the hint of spice, but it was missing something. The consistency was perfect- very creamy. I recommend topping with crusty, garlic croutons or serving with a warm roll for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Maybe leave the carrot out? I'm not sure what the taste is that I'm not a huge fan of. Just tastes too much like vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwin Glenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
AWESOME, THANK YOU SO MUCH, I AM A CHEF IN SCOTTSDALE, SERVED THE SOUP ON A WEEK DAY AND IT WAS A SUCCESS, JUST ADDED BAY SHRIMP AND FANCY CROUTONS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
this recipe was much left to be desired..i didnt enjoy the flavor..it definitly needed something..a protein meat of some sort. i fed this soup to a few people and we all agreed it was not a keeper. i will not be makin this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This soup is quite good as is, but it does need a little something to round out the flavor. I added a tiny bit of sugar, and that helped a little. Next time I will try adding extra carrot or perhaps throwing in some tomato. The level of heat was just right for me, but I can see how some people might find it too spicy. I always substitute vegetable broth for chicken, by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I chose this recipe over some other pepper soup recipes because it didn't use a cream base. For those who are watching their weight, this recipe delivers the flavor without the fat and calories. Very good and a great way to use that summer bounty of peppers. This is also a convenient recipe for not requiring roasting the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I followed this recipe because I had 2 pounds of small red and yellow peppers that I needed to use. This recipe came out great. I also used 4 carrots and skipped the celery. I also added about 12 ounces of mushrooms. I did not puree the soup. This was an excellent soup to serve on a hot summer afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
So Good!!!! Used leftover brown rice so I didn't have to cook as long. Served with Kentucky biscuits and a green salad, made for a nice light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This soup tasted good, but I had to make a couple of deviations from the recipe: I didn't have rice, so I used orzo; I didn't have celery, so I left it out. I would make it again, following the recipe but possibly using bacon drippings instead of just EVOO for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States