Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is an excellent recipe as is... and lets anyone tweak the spices to his/her own tastes. I was amazed that cooking at such a high temperature didn't cause the chicken, even the breasts to dry out. I've done whole chicken and just bone in breasts with no problems. After playing with the spices, I've settled on using smoked paprika and added poultry seasoning to the rub. I used the rub both under the skin and on top of the skin. The high temp renders most of the fat and leaves a nice tasty and crispy skin. Definitely 5 stars: Easy, fast and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
By far the BEST roast chicken I've had. Incredibly juicy, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Love to do chicken this way, but here's a little hint. I spray a baking sheet with Pam and add parchment paper to the whole sheet; spray Pam on the parchment as well. Take away the backbone of the chicken and spread it out on the parchment. No sticking; no smoke, just great flavors. Wash and DRY the chicken and then sprinkle some light olive oil all over it. Season as you like. Preheat oven to 425 and bake for 15 minutes; lower heat, without opening the oven, to 350 and bake for 45 minutes. Perfect chicken in one hour. I seasoned it with some Indian spices that we like and it's fantastic. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Had 6 large bone in breasts, so I doubled the seasoning and removed skin first. After cooking them, I removed the meat and rough chopped it for salads, quesidillas, etc. for the week. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome! I had a 5lb bird, so after the 20 minute stint at 450 I roasted it at 400 for about 55 minutes to get to temperature. I also slipped some minced garlic under the skin of the breast and stuck half an onion in the cavity. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
great and quick way to do chicken. I actually did 2 large chickens in my roasting pan with this recipe... came out beautifully. once I pulled all the chicken off and froze in portions for quick meals during week. I used the carcass to make chicken stock which freezes well also to be used in rice, mashed potatoes etc. the only down side is it made a mess in my oven due to splattering... but the oven needed a cleaning anyways lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This worked well! I did as another reviewer suggested, and applied the spice rub under the skin. I also baked it breast down. Great way to eat roast chicken:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I only used salt, pepper and fresh thyme. I love rapid roast chicken, it's so tender and moist. About the oven smoking, I have learned that if you have a very clean oven and put tin foil on the bottom rack so the oil doesn't hit the element or botton it won't smoke :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I have made this several times and it always turns out excellent... I double/triple the spices per chicken and cook two because the leftovers are great for salad, sandwiches or chicken soup the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Finally tried this recipe and this is THE BEST method, which is why i'm rating this a 5...would rate higher if possible. I kept an eye on things, due to some saying their oven filled up with smoke--had no probs with it at all. I had 6 skin-on chix breasts instead of a whole bird and used only garlic salt and Mrs. Dash's lemon pepper, due to everyone being hungry for "garlic-lemon chix" this week. Man, on MAN! Hubster swooned over this roasting method (hi-heat) b/c he loves his chix skin! (eeww).....he's already requesting more chix with Nancy's ROASTING METHOD for next week. Might try her seasonings then, we'll see. THANKS NANCY, your recipe rocks! ;O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States