Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The blend of spices was very tasty! I would definitely make this again...plus, it's very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was excellent. Although the worst part of the chicken is the skin, it is a must have for my husband and he loved it! My daughter loved it as well. I just wish more of the flavor actually got to the chicken, and not just the skin. I think the next time I make this (and there will be a next time) I will do what another review mentioned they do and rub it under the skin too, and then let it sit overnight before roasting the next day. Oh, and I had no smoke coming out of my oven when I made this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Best Chicken ever!! This is now my familys go to chicken recipe! Followed it exactly, I had no problem with smoking or it not being done. As long as you have a 3lb chicken and not a larger one, this cooking time is perfect for a moist bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs_trey1016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is a great and easy recipe. my chicken turned out nice and moist. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I love this spice set for roast chicken. I brinned my chicken overnight so I omited the salt, added some garlic powder and increased the cayenne pepper for a tad bit more spicy. Because I had a 5 1/2 pound bird I doubled the amounts which was just right for that size. Use my rotissereie at 375 degrees for 2 hours and it was perfect with an internal temp of 180. It was moist all the way through, even the breast and very tastey!! I wasn't sure how the taste of mixing two different spice sets, one in the brine and this one to roast would turn out but it was wonderful and very moist. The drippings made a wonderful gravy for pasta or potatoes. Thank you Nancy for posting this... It's definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
The spices make for a well seasoned bird, but pull the bird at 165 degrees and tent with foil for 10-15 minutes to let the juices redistribute for a moist and tender bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
real easy great tasting but messy in oven next time I will use a roasting bag
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dylansNana
Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
excellent. the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I used an organic chicken and it was heavenly. Yes, they are more expensive, but the result is phenomenally better. This recipe produces a bird with crisp tasty skin and moist meat. I always try recipes as published the first time. Next time I will increase the amount of the spices and will stuff the cavity with citrus. Very nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
perfectly delicious..used a 5 lb chicken,put 1/2 onion and garlic cloves in cavity (did not pat dry or trim) sprayed entire chicken with I can;t believe its not butter..then sprinkled my spice mixture over both sides of chicken to coat the entire bird. 500 oven for 20 mins then 400 for 45 mins ...I used 1 tsp each of: blk pepper,paprika,cayenne,italian seasoning. 1/2 tsp each :chili powder,salt,basil,onionpowder,garlic powder. I cooked it in enamel coated cast iron oval baking dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States