Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is by no means spicy (hence the 4 stars) but the recipe provides a great base for a roasted chicken. Next time around I will add more heat and possibly more italian seasoning. I followed the cooking directions however the only thing I did different was that I covered the chicken (I made a tin foil tent) for the last 20-30 minutes and it turned out perfect. I made this with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
was ok...not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very easy and so moist! I used a 5lb bird and it does take a bit longer, not sure how much longer because I just kept the oven on and checked every 5 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was quick, simple and delicious. That's a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was really yummy! I used two bone in chicken breasts and cooked them breast side down as suggested by another reviewer. I added potatoes for the last 20 minutes of cooking and covered the pot so they would steam a little bit. They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was the best chicken i have ever cook. It was tender and tasted great 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
You can hardly go wrong with this recipe! It is so simple. My chicken was a bit bigger then 3lbs. so I added an extra 30 mins and it came out perfectly! Fall off the bone good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky_Bug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a very savory, moist chicken. I loved the mixture of flavors - the paprika, the oregano, and the basil. And the aroma as it booked, my mouth watered the entire time! I thought cooking it at 450 degrees for twenty minutes would burn it or dry it out, but not so But for me, since I work full time, the fact that this delicious main dish is ready to eat in an hour is the best part. Usually I cook my whole chickens for two hours, which means we don't eat roasted chicken during the week, but to be able to have it done in an hour, well, I love it. If you want a delicious meal in an hour, this is the one for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States