Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
There aren't enough stars to give this delicious, moist, roast chicken! The only change I made was to use Cajun seasoning (Slap Ya Mama)instead of the salt, pepper, paprika, cayenne mixture. As someone else suggested, I also put in potato chunks brushed with olive oil and seasoned with granulated garlic for the last 30 minutes. The only complaint from anyone wass that they ate so much they couldn't eat more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
very good, sometimes I use my own spice rub and follow the cooking instructions to get the really yummy crispy skin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Baked 20 minutes on 450, then dropped the heat to 375 for 20 minutes per pound. I stuffed it with a whole onion and three sprigs of rosemary in addition to tearing back a bit of the skin and shoving some of the spice blend in between the skin and meat. I then poured in 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Best tasting roasted chicken I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is a great recipe! I add some lemon to the cavity, and rub the spice all over vs sprinkling. Put it in a SMALL baking dish as directions state- it makes a big difference in the amount of juices you get and keeping the bird tender! The gravy it makes is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
perfect -- we gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I have a large family so I used 2 large chickens. Doubled the recipe according to size and amount of chicken. Took about an hour and it was absolutely delicious!!!!! Tender and flavorful. Had my pickiest eater asking for seconds and attempting to lick his plate! Will be adding this to regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Silver Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Big hit here! Used baking bag and cooked with some potatoes and carrots sprinkled with extra seasoning. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I did what reviewer dovelette did with the time & it turned out great! It was moist and flavorful. Definitely recommend placing the bird breast side down in the pan. Thank you for an easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newmommy2010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IronboundInsomniac
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
A great chicken recipe, so easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States