Spicy Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I couldn't wait until Thanksgiving to try this. It lives up to it's name and the smell while its baking is wonderful. This will be my Pumpkin pie recipe. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This is the best pie I have ever tasted! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
The flavor of this recipe is perfect. This is what pumpkin pie is supposed to taste like! I tried this once with canned pumpkin and again another time with fresh pumpkin, and it turned out terrific both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
My husband and myself loved the spicies flavor on this pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I made this recipe for my pregnant wife and she absolutely loved it. I added a little extra puree and cinnamon and made two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yeahman99

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe! My wife, who doesn't even like pumpkin pie, had to admit that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving this year. I doubled the recipe, and made 4 pies (I didn't use deep-dish shells). Two are currently in the freezer to save. The flavor of this was great. This may just be my pumpkin pie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Delicious!! Regular pumpkin pie is way too plain, this is just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The taste was okay, but it was still runny, almost raw in the middle after baking time + 10 minutes. I will try again, perhaps cut down on the milk some and bake a bit longer. I like spicy and dense pie. This has potential, it's not "fluffy," but as written it's not quite cooked at the end of the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Delicious and perfectly spiced. I used 2c of evaperated milk instead of the milk and cream, which was slightly more than 1 can. Worked out fine but was a bit creamy for me. Next time I will use 1 can. Taste was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States