Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
good, simple recipe; only wish it had more pumpkin, but that's a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I used this recipe to try and duplicate a fudge I had tried from a candy store. This fudge turned out good but it wasn't quite as creamy. Also, next time I think I will skip using butterscotch chips and use white chocolate instead. It has a pumpkin flavor but it's almost overrun by the butterscotch. Otherwise it was easy to make and the texture was smooth enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Recipe tasted more like butterscotch than pumpkin, but it turned out very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was delicious! I couldn't stop eating it. I substituted white chocolate chips because I don't care for the butterscotch taste before I even read the reviews. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so used a combo of cinnamon, ginger, cloves and a dash of nutmeg. Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This recipe is tasty, but the pumpkin flavor can't get past the butterscotch flavor. I would use vanilla chips and more spice next time. I didn't have any trouble getting it to set up. I live at high altitude and made adjustments to the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I absolutely loved this fudge. The butterscotch serves as a good sweetener and the spicy, pumpkin pie flavor is just excellent. It didn't seem to want to set at room temperature like the recipe suggested. After a few hours, I put it in the refridgerator to set and it set up perfectly that way. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This fudge has a great texture and consistency, but the butterscotch is very strong and it overwhelms the pumpkin. Next time, I will use vanilla chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I have never made fudge before this and I also thought this was simple. I didn't brown the almonds at all. And instead of buttering the pan I used the non stick aluminum foil on the bottom. I didn't melt the chips till they were melted all the way either. I let some of them stay whole for some texture. I didn't taste the spices or the pumpkin,I only tasted the buttersctoch. But everyone else seemed to like it. They were fighting over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This was my first attempt at fudge of any kind and I really thought it was simple. I put the almonds in the buttered 9x13 pan and toasted them in that for about 15 minutes and they came out good. I used real butter too, I don't know if it makes a difference if you used margarine or not. I then stirred the pumpkin mixture the entire time it was in the saucepan and after I added all the ingredients it was already setting up in the saucepan. I let it cool at room temp overnight and this morning it's perfect. I used slivered almonds because I didn't know what to use, but I think it would be good with whole almonds.....It is a little butterscotch-y, but I can taste the pumpkin and the pumpkin pie spice makes it yummy. The flavor is very delicate actually. I'm not a huge "spice" fan and I really love this stuff. Not grainy at all-- very good recipe, Thanks, Wendy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States