Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
good, simple recipe; only wish it had more pumpkin, but that's a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
I used this recipe to try and duplicate a fudge I had tried from a candy store. This fudge turned out good but it wasn't quite as creamy. Also, next time I think I will skip using butterscotch chips and use white chocolate instead. It has a pumpkin flavor but it's almost overrun by the butterscotch. Otherwise it was easy to make and the texture was smooth enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Recipe tasted more like butterscotch than pumpkin, but it turned out very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was delicious! I couldn't stop eating it. I substituted white chocolate chips because I don't care for the butterscotch taste before I even read the reviews. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so used a combo of cinnamon, ginger, cloves and a dash of nutmeg. Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This recipe is tasty, but the pumpkin flavor can't get past the butterscotch flavor. I would use vanilla chips and more spice next time. I didn't have any trouble getting it to set up. I live at high altitude and made adjustments to the temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I absolutely loved this fudge. The butterscotch serves as a good sweetener and the spicy, pumpkin pie flavor is just excellent. It didn't seem to want to set at room temperature like the recipe suggested. After a few hours, I put it in the refridgerator to set and it set up perfectly that way. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
This fudge has a great texture and consistency, but the butterscotch is very strong and it overwhelms the pumpkin. Next time, I will use vanilla chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I have never made fudge before this and I also thought this was simple. I didn't brown the almonds at all. And instead of buttering the pan I used the non stick aluminum foil on the bottom. I didn't melt the chips till they were melted all the way either. I let some of them stay whole for some texture. I didn't taste the spices or the pumpkin,I only tasted the buttersctoch. But everyone else seemed to like it. They were fighting over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This was my first attempt at fudge of any kind and I really thought it was simple. I put the almonds in the buttered 9x13 pan and toasted them in that for about 15 minutes and they came out good. I used real butter too, I don't know if it makes a difference if you used margarine or not. I then stirred the pumpkin mixture the entire time it was in the saucepan and after I added all the ingredients it was already setting up in the saucepan. I let it cool at room temp overnight and this morning it's perfect. I used slivered almonds because I didn't know what to use, but I think it would be good with whole almonds.....It is a little butterscotch-y, but I can taste the pumpkin and the pumpkin pie spice makes it yummy. The flavor is very delicate actually. I'm not a huge "spice" fan and I really love this stuff. Not grainy at all-- very good recipe, Thanks, Wendy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States