Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
So creamy and rich. I made it using just a half of stick of butter and fat free evaporated canned milk. It came out excellant! I have passed out this recipes to our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Yum! I used white chocolate chips too, and the fudge got gobbled up very quickly. Everyone loved it. I found that it set better in the refrigerator, and it tasted better cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Used white chocolate chips. Would have been wonderful, if it would have ever set up. Tried to make it 3 separate times. Will try one more time before giving up on the recipe. Follow Up. 11/14/06. I used one stick of butter and half white/half butterscotch chips, and it set up perfectly. Great Recipe. I even got the compliment from someone who didn't want to swallow the fudge because it tasted so good. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was the first time I made fudge - even without a thermometer! (Boiled it for 10 minutes.) I used cinnamon chips instead of butterscotch because I like a lot of spice, and the fudge came out incredible! This morning I brought some to work and dropped some of at my sister's house - and in two hours, I've given the recipe out to 8 people. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Still looking for a good pumpkin fudge recipe. This was more like a butterscotch fudge recipe. The texture wasn't bad, but the butterscotch taste was too much. I am a lover of pumpkin, but I really don't like the taste of butterscotch. If you are looking for a great butterscotch fudge recipe, omit the pumpkin and make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I did this one, it tastes fine (I used the butterscotch chips) but it won't harden - and I followed the recipie to the letter. I think there's too much marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
The only thing I could taste was the butterscotch chips. They were overpowering the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I reduced the amount of butterscotch in the recipe based on the reviews of others, but in the future I will eliminate it completely and substitute vanilla chips. The pumpkin flavor was completely lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I wasn't even aware there was such a thing as pumpkin fudge. This is an excellent, easy, no fail fudge. Delicious flavor. I doubled the pie spice though because my kids love it and I used 7 oz of miniature marshmallows cause I didn't have the cream. It was still excellent!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Maybe I did something wrong. This recipe did not turn out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States