Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Yum! I used white chocolate chips too, and the fudge got gobbled up very quickly. Everyone loved it. I found that it set better in the refrigerator, and it tasted better cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Used white chocolate chips. Would have been wonderful, if it would have ever set up. Tried to make it 3 separate times. Will try one more time before giving up on the recipe. Follow Up. 11/14/06. I used one stick of butter and half white/half butterscotch chips, and it set up perfectly. Great Recipe. I even got the compliment from someone who didn't want to swallow the fudge because it tasted so good. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was the first time I made fudge - even without a thermometer! (Boiled it for 10 minutes.) I used cinnamon chips instead of butterscotch because I like a lot of spice, and the fudge came out incredible! This morning I brought some to work and dropped some of at my sister's house - and in two hours, I've given the recipe out to 8 people. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Still looking for a good pumpkin fudge recipe. This was more like a butterscotch fudge recipe. The texture wasn't bad, but the butterscotch taste was too much. I am a lover of pumpkin, but I really don't like the taste of butterscotch. If you are looking for a great butterscotch fudge recipe, omit the pumpkin and make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I did this one, it tastes fine (I used the butterscotch chips) but it won't harden - and I followed the recipie to the letter. I think there's too much marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
The only thing I could taste was the butterscotch chips. They were overpowering the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I reduced the amount of butterscotch in the recipe based on the reviews of others, but in the future I will eliminate it completely and substitute vanilla chips. The pumpkin flavor was completely lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I wasn't even aware there was such a thing as pumpkin fudge. This is an excellent, easy, no fail fudge. Delicious flavor. I doubled the pie spice though because my kids love it and I used 7 oz of miniature marshmallows cause I didn't have the cream. It was still excellent!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Maybe I did something wrong. This recipe did not turn out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
good, simple recipe; only wish it had more pumpkin, but that's a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States