Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It was very good but it makes A LOT!! Good change from the usual fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Tastes just like pumpkin pie! I used white chocolate chips in order to have more pumpkin flavour. It turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I made this using 1/2 c. cinnamon chips and 1-1/2 c. white chocolate chips - it was perfect. It added just a little more spice without sacrificing any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was OK. The cooking time was definitely not near 10 minutes (more like 30 minutes). The taste was good (my kids loved it) but too much work for the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
EXCELLENT!!Made for a fall party. Did sub white choc. chips for butterscotch. What a hit. Not a piece left. Wouldn't be the same without the spice!My son loves it more than my peanut butter fudge. I sell it! Must be a winner! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanette00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Something different for Thanksgiving. The little pumpkinny fudge morsels are irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I give this recipe 4 starts but my fudge was worth 5 stars. It's was sooo good but I had to make changes to accomplish it. I read the reviews of others and took some advice from each to create my own. I doubled the pumpkin to 1 cup and the pumpkin spice to 1 tablespoon. I used 1 cup of white chocolate chips and 1 cup of cinnamon chips which made it really yummy I thought. I lessened the sugar to two cups. I kept the butter, marshmellow and vanilla the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Well mine did not set either but I am eating it w/a spoon right now & it sure is good! I knew it would not set properly b/c it never did reach the soft-ball stage (I don't have a candy thermometer). But I'd been boiling & stirring for over 1/2 hr. at that point so finally called it quits. I will try it again sometime & use half the butter as someone else suggested. I also did something a little different, I used half butterscotch & half chocolate chips. You can taste all 3 flavors really well, chocolate, buttersccotch & pumpkin. Will definitely try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Does anyone know what I can do with my Goo? The flavor of this is great but mine didn't turn out solid enough. I probably needed to cook it longer. I need a new recipe for my goo so I don't have to throw it away..Please help. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I changed the recipe a little...I used walnuts instead of almonds. I used half butterscotch chips and half white chips. I used 'real' butter also. The fudge recieved great reviews at the gathering I took it to. I used the cold water test and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States