Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
i followed the directions and mine did not turn out at all. I applaud those who were able to get theirs to set up because it looks delicious. however, i will not attempt to make fudge. its easier to just buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I don't understand what happened to my batch of pumpkin fudge. I boiled it for over a half hour, stirring constantly, and it wouldn't go over 220. I let it boil for ten minutes, without stirring, and the temp wouldn't go any higher. I'm left with a pan of delicious pumpkin goop that is not fudge. I really wanted to like this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCORTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I make this recipe every year. However, i use peanut butter chips. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I have tried both the original verison and one with alterations. I liked the original, however, if you want the pumpkin to come through you need to use the advice of other users (as I did) and instead of butterscotch, use 1c. white chips, and 1c. cinnamon chips. Also up the pumpkin to 1c. and only use 1/2 the amt. of butter. I do favor the the recipe with the alterations more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I've made this recipe 3 times now. When I follow exactly it tastes like butterscotch. I added one cup of pumpkin puree and 3 tablespoons of pumpkin pie spice and it was perfect! It makes great cut outs too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I really wish I would have found this recipe here and read the reviews first. I found it elsewhere and followed the recipe to a T. I didn't have any problem with it setting up or anything. My candy thermometer read lower than soft-ball stage but the cold water test said it was ready. I based it on the cold-water and it set up nicely. The taste however was not what I expected. Where's the pumkin?? All I could taste was butterscotch and sugar. I might try this again without the butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Tasted great, however, had trouble getting it to set. It was very soft & mushy. I tried it again and the same thing happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
First time I ever made fudge and it came out fantastic. Needs to sit for a few hours to flavor through better. I made a double batch for Thanksgiving and still had a little left at Christmas and it was still creamy and good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
FOLLOWED STEP BY STEP BUT THIS CAME OUT A COMPLETE FAILURE. WILL TRY ONCE MORE THOUGH OUT OF CURIOSITY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It was very good but it makes A LOT!! Good change from the usual fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States