Spicy Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This was the first time I made fudge - even without a thermometer! (Boiled it for 10 minutes.) I used cinnamon chips instead of butterscotch because I like a lot of spice, and the fudge came out incredible! This morning I brought some to work and dropped some of at my sister's house - and in two hours, I've given the recipe out to 8 people. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Yum! I used white chocolate chips too, and the fudge got gobbled up very quickly. Everyone loved it. I found that it set better in the refrigerator, and it tasted better cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very tasty. Not the easiest thing to make but the taste made up for the difficulty in boiling the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I WANTED SOMETHING DIFFERENT. IT IS EASY- SPICY-AND MY GRANDCHILDREN WILL TAKE IT OVER THE CHOCOLATE FUDGE. I THINK I FOUND A WINNER THANKS -GRANNYROB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This was my first attempt at fudge of any kind and I really thought it was simple. I put the almonds in the buttered 9x13 pan and toasted them in that for about 15 minutes and they came out good. I used real butter too, I don't know if it makes a difference if you used margarine or not. I then stirred the pumpkin mixture the entire time it was in the saucepan and after I added all the ingredients it was already setting up in the saucepan. I let it cool at room temp overnight and this morning it's perfect. I used slivered almonds because I didn't know what to use, but I think it would be good with whole almonds.....It is a little butterscotch-y, but I can taste the pumpkin and the pumpkin pie spice makes it yummy. The flavor is very delicate actually. I'm not a huge "spice" fan and I really love this stuff. Not grainy at all-- very good recipe, Thanks, Wendy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I absolutely loved this fudge. The butterscotch serves as a good sweetener and the spicy, pumpkin pie flavor is just excellent. It didn't seem to want to set at room temperature like the recipe suggested. After a few hours, I put it in the refridgerator to set and it set up perfectly that way. I will definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was delicious! I couldn't stop eating it. I substituted white chocolate chips because I don't care for the butterscotch taste before I even read the reviews. I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so used a combo of cinnamon, ginger, cloves and a dash of nutmeg. Perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Recipe tasted more like butterscotch than pumpkin, but it turned out very creamy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I wasn't even aware there was such a thing as pumpkin fudge. This is an excellent, easy, no fail fudge. Delicious flavor. I doubled the pie spice though because my kids love it and I used 7 oz of miniature marshmallows cause I didn't have the cream. It was still excellent!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
So creamy and rich. I made it using just a half of stick of butter and fat free evaporated canned milk. It came out excellant! I have passed out this recipes to our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States