Spicy Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is one of our easy favorites! We've made it over and over again. I do make a few adjustments, though. Generally, I cut the amount of cayenne pepper in half and bake them for about 10 minutes at 350 to dry out the oil a little - it makes them a lot less greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
A co-worker brought these to work an I found the recipe here. WOW - these are dangerously good! Totally addictive! I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. If you let them set 2 hours they suck up all of the oil - then just transferred into clean Ziploc bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Stevens Clark
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I made this recipe several times, it's a HUGE hit! Very addicting! However, it is very salty and not quite spicy enough, so I use garlic powder in lieu of garlic salt and I add a little extra cayenne pepper. People ask me for the recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
These are fun and quite good. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Berserkr
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
So tasty and just enough spicey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I made these once and they were WAY salty. Next time I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Love these!!! will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Who ever says that this recipe is sucky or not spicy is WRONG. Instead of using lemon peper like the recipe says, use dill weed, turns out PERFF. #CATWOMENX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This got mixed reviews. Some loved it some didn't really care for it. But everyone ate them so thats good :) I'll make them again but play with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I love these pretzels. I can't get enough of them! The reviewer who said they didn't have much more flavor than regular pretzels must have a taste bud deficiency. They are SO flavorful! Maybe her spices were old? I have never had a bad batch of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOF7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States