Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
these were so good! instead of microwaving them I cooked them in the oven at 400 for 30 minutes and I mixed the oil, garlic, salt, pepper, and paprika in a bowl and rolled the wedges in it instead of drizzling it on. After that I took a fork a poked some holes in the wedges and sprinkled some more garlic and paprika on top just to give it a little more flavor and it came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyssa rosee.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alana
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Love the flavor!! Only changes we made were that we cubed the potatoes and pan fried them in about 1tablespoon of oil. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I enjoyed the concept of this receipe, but I altered it a fair amount, by frying the potatoes after they have been microwaved. The microwave cooked the wedges quite well & they still remained moist on the inside. I definitely need to cut them thinner, though, to ensure a crispier exterior. I altered it by adding the Olive oil in the frying pan & then added the flavours as I was frying them. Perhaps the flavour will change by covering it before it is microwaved. Something to look into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These are great, of course I tweaked them with a little more of the herbs I like...and thats the reason we cook so we can have it our way....since this summer has been so hot...I lit only half the gas grill, put them on the unlit side & let them cook outside so I did not heat up the house......works with chicken, meatloaf too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Bynum

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I usually don't rate recipes that I've tweeked much, but since this is given as a tweekable recipe, I am. I used a pizza seasoning mixture from Winco, cooked for 8 minutes in my microwave, sprinkled on the parmesan and then 3 minutes under my broiler in my convection oven. Absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Sweet Potato Alternative - Because I need to reduce sodium & avoid white potato, I roasted olive oil rubbed sweet potatoes sprinkled with thin sliced onions, fresh minced garlic, fresh finely chopped spinach, paprika, cayenne & cracked black pepper - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I baked them at 400 for 45 minutes instead of microwave. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and after microwaving these put them in the oven at 425 for 10 or 15 min to get them crispy. This really cut down on the bake time, which I liked. I will do this more often! Used my own blend of seasonings = Mrs. Dash on these, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Added some chili powder for more spice. Huge hit with my husband. I also really enjoyed these. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I couldn't resist the temptation to throw them in my broiler oven for a couple of minutes to crispy them up!!! I also used garlic flavored olive oil in place of the vegetable oil, but, I think 3 tablespoons of any oil would be an overkill! Especially if you are going to use a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States