Spicy Pork Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
It's not very often that I give such a low rating, but this was terrible!! I think the name should be changed to Lime Pork Stirfry, as this was the predominate flavour in the dish. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Interesting combination. I don't think I would add quite as much vinegar but other than thatit was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Solid recipe. But do yourself a favor and cut up an onion and add it during the rest of the vegetables. Then don't kill yourself trying to find chili oil in your lousy local supermarket. It ain't there. Instead, get some of that Thai Chili Sauce in the ethnic aisle and let people decide on their own level of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
It was OK at best. It was a little bit too sour and not very spicy, not the taste I expected at all. I followed the recipe exactly, so maybe with a little less sour flavour it would be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I couldn't find the peas, but it still worked nicely using green beans instead. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This looks unappetizing. I would love to be able to say that I messed up; but I didn't. I have made stir frys since I was twelve and never had one looks this gross. BEWARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I loved this recipe. I made it low fat by eliminating all but 1 1/2 tsp of sesame oil, using 3 jalapeno peppers, whole button mushrooms and hot sauce. I'm making another batch today to freeze in small one portion containers. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
It turns out better than expected but not super spicy. The vinegar/lime touch with peanuts makes this dish stands out. I like it with more gravy so I added beef broth and lime juice in step 2, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This was wonderful! We made a few changes to the original recipe by skipping the cornstarch, tripling the sauce because we added pasta to the stir fry ,and adding some lemon juice at the end. We used chili paste instead of chili oil, and red pepper instead of the chilis, and we used olive oil instead of peanut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
Fantastic recipe - one of the best stir fry's i've ever had. I used lemon instead of lime, olive instead of peanut oil, and no peanuts. Instead of the fresh chile peppers i used cayennes. It was nice and spicy and the lemon and vinegar made the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States