Spicy Pork Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was awesome. I made some for supper one night. The kids thought it was a little spicy, but the hubby loved it! I'm fixing some for him to take to work and share with the gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This was a quick easy recipe. The cumin was a little over powering so I will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I reduced the amount spices, as suggested by other reviewers, and used a food processor to mix the ingredients together in the morning; allowing the sausage to 'cure' until evening before using it in Tanya Belt's recipe for Ranchers Beans, also posted on AllRecipes.com. The best thing about this recipe is that I can control the fat and salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I really liked this recipe, but thought it needed something a little more to make it a 5 star so I rating it a 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
The recipe was fine. I experimented with it to satisfy a taste for less pepper and by adding a tsp of corriandar and a tbs chili powder it makes a fair chorizo. I added a little sage and dropped the cumin and reduced the pepper for my wife who doesn't like it spicy. Basically I made a batch leaving out the red pepper and cumin, split it into 4 parts, added the cumin and pepper back into 1; added the cumin, oregano, red pepper and chil powder into 1, added sage into one and voila, sausage to suit everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I had a bunch of ground cumin to use up, and ran across this recipe. I made it exactly as written, and I found it to be pretty tasty. I had half of it (2 patties) for breakfast, and the other half for lunch - when I gobble a recipe down, it's always a good sign. It's quick and easy, and I think I'll make this again soon. I'm sure it could be better, but still I think it merits a 4-star rating. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I MAKE THIS SAME RECIPE BUT USE BOB EVANS HOT SAUSAGE (IN TUBE). AWSOME WHEN YOU HAVE A LOT OF GUESTS TO FEED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I as others decreased the amount of cumin I used only 1 Tbs I also added about 2 Tbs onion and to round out the flavor I added 1 1/2 Tbs light brown sugar as for the salt I used 1 Tsp. This made a spicy sausage that still had a very distinct taste of cumin but we like cumin at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good taste for bland ground pork. I love it!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Spicy Sausage Ragu

Watch how to make a super easy, unbelievably delicious pasta sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States