Spicy Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My husband has started the Paleo Diet and we came across this recipe,because he cannot eat anything fried,no bbq, or anything with cheese. We usually aren't ones to try anything new either,but this turned out lovely. Tastey AND spicey! We would definetely recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is freaking delicious! Very spicy since I added more hot sauce, and other spices. I would recommended this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Whew! That's one spicy tomato sauce!! And I only used 1 TSP of crushed red pepper and no hot sauce since I was out. My husband and I love spicy foods but I'm glad I reduced the red pepper. Otherwise, it was very good. I made a few substitutions to use what I had on hand but no drastic changes. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and tomato sauce instead of tomato puree, and I used thin pork chops instead of thick pork chops. Overall, the dish had a great flavor but would be very spicy as written. However, it is an easy, spicy, healthy, quick one-dish meal that is only 4 weight watchers points. Next time I will cut back on the crushed red pepper and it will be a 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Pretty darn good...the thing the wife and I agree upon is there was a lack of spice for the pork chops...we might tweak it a bit for next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
YUMMY! We inhaled this dish. I used a can of tomato soup instead of puree (didn't have), no jalapeno (didn't have), and included two (2) fresh minced garlic cloves (using my Pampered Chef garlic press) and cooked on very, very low for a few hours in a cast iron skillet. This was an easy dish to make, the house smelled great - I will definitely make again. The green peppers and onions were a very great combination with the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe. I blended 4-5 tomatoes, 2 jalapenos, 1/4 onion and several healthy shakes of tapatio, but im sure the recipe will change each time dependent on what I have on hand. I would use a can of mexican stewed tomatoes or Rotel Mexican recipe next time as well. I also browned the pork chops with salt and pepper on each side for a couple minutes before removing to sautee the onions and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Wow. Was spicy, not for the faint of heart or children. My husband (a long time hot sauce lover) absolutely loved this dish (as did I). I didn't have any bell pepper and I used 4 different hot sauces (Tapatio, Franks, Chalula, Tabasco). I added a Tbs of minced garlic to the onions when they were sauteing. I also added about 2 tsp of salt to the whole dish. I used 6 thinly sliced bone out Pork Loin Chops. Served it with Stuffing and Suddenly Salad, with Hawaian Sweet bread. Wonderful and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
We really didn't care for this..not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Too spicy even without the jalapeno pepper, which I didn't have. Yet pork chops themselves were bland. Definitely needs salt. Has potential, but can't recommend as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States