Spicy Pork Chops with Herbed Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Easy and flavorful! I didn't use the cardamom seeds and had to substitute some dry herbs for fresh, but the potatoes turned out great. The pork could've cooked a little less, but all in all, this is a good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I used red potatoes cut into pieces and dried herbs for this and it turned out beautifully. I can't wait for garden potatoes and herbs to be ready so I can try this as written! Thanks for a great recipe Don.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I only made the pork chops part of this recipe. Such an easy recipe to put together and so tasty! Great food with minimal effort = 5 stars recipe! My husband liked it too and that is an added plus! Will be making this again soon. Will try with the potatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Hi, as the submitter, the original purpose of this review was not the rating but the fact that the recipe had been changed. However, it has now been re-amended re potatoes. I hope you enjoy. Buen Provecho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dumfries, Dumfriesshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This dish was wonderful. Husband isn't a huge pork fan so I try to keep his interest with flavorful dishes. He loved both the chops and the potatoes. I served with broccoli. I really liked the fresh ginger and the cardamon. Thanks, Don, for a delicious recipe. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These porkchops and potatoes are fab. Excellent, perky flavour, combined with a nice salad, it's a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It was VERY good. I just cooked the chops. I didn't have the cardamom pods. I used didn't have fresh ginger so I used ground ginger. I can't imagine if I would have all the ingredients how amazing this marinade would have been. I would give it 10 stars if I could. BTW I can't imagine it being better. I will definitely be using all the ingredients listed next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My boyfriend and I loved it!! I didn't have the ginger root or the cardamom pods but it was still delicious !!! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillyro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These were fabulous! My daughter couldn't stop talking about dinner tonight. I have to admit, I was a bit worried about the cumin spice as it can overwhelm most dishes but everything turned out very well. Had minor changes such as using dried herbs (omitting the rosemary as we hate them) to the potatoes. For the pork, I used a tiny dash of ground cardamom and used 1/2 teaspoon of the ground ginger. I found out later, I had fresh ginger after all...I will use fresh next time. Also, I added chopped green onions to the potatoes right before adding the pork because my husband likes green onions on his potatoes, then covered with foil to prevent the pork from drying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
The potatoes were the best part of this meal...very lovely flavors when roasted in the oven. I didn't have the cardamom pods, so omitted that ingredient. My pork chops had a good flavor, but the meat was on the dry side. Next time I would put the chops on top of the potatoes and cover with foil to try and keep the juices in. No comment from my husband, which means it was just OK. We love pork chops, so this recipe might just fade away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States