Spicy Polynesian Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We marinated the chicken with the coconut milk for 3 hrs and it still did not give it an "umph" in the taste. It was not amazing but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
YUM! There is some work involved. Next time I'd like to make my rice the day before. I toasted the coconut and that gave a nice texture to the wrap. I also made a sweet and spicy aoli sauce out of mayo, garlic, saracha and orange marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I strayed from the recipe a little bit for these. I made the chicken as stated, but I sauteed the onions and some red bell pepper with the lime juice in the pan when I finished cooking the chicken, then added that to the rice (I used Jasmine). I tried making a sauce out of crushed pineapple, ginger, yogurt, and cilantro as another reviewer had mentioned, but it turned out awful and I'm glad I kept it separate. Otherwise this was delicious. Next time I'm going to try baking the chicken instead of frying it to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are AWESOME! I have made these with and without breading and frying them. Our favorite was without - either way they were wonderful! Everyone should try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
We ate this up! This recipe changes up boring, old chicken and we could taste the cocnut and lime, shich we loved. I will try a sauce next time and add something more spicy, maybe pepper flakes or jalepeno seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was delicious, if not a lot of work. The only changes we made were adding cayenne pepper and garam masala to the breading mixture. I think the dish would do well with some sort of chili-lime sauce, but all in all the various flavors blended wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieItaliano
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
The chicken strips were perfect, but on a whole, this recipe was a little bland even though I flavored my rice as others suggested. This definitely needs a sauce of some kind. I will make it again, but with put some thought into making it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieItaliano

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
These were certainly interesting. Very unique. Not bad, but not one of our favorites. I made a sauce that I put inside with the chicken made of pineapple, cilantro, red onion and plain yogurt and it seemed to marry nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Made this last night without the shredded coconut. My family absolutely loved it. I was trying to make the salsa but the chicken was gone by the time the salsa was finished. Great recipe and we had extra green onions so we grilled those and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
when i was prepping this recipe, i couldn't wait to eat it. and when i did, i was so glad i tried this recipe. the combination of flavors make this dish so appealing to the palate. i agree with others about the pinapple sauce or salsa, but it was still really good without it. you have to try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States