Spicy Pizza Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This one is pretty good, however you can't be afraid to play with the ingredients depending on your tastes. To thick? Add as much water as you need to to thin it out to your liking. That goes for the next day as well. I used mild sausage and only one small pkg of pepperoni slices that I cut in half. I found out a long time ago that noodles sitting in soup makes mush. Cook the noodles first and keep them seperate from the soup until you dish it up. That way the soup won't thicken too much and the noodles stay firm. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This is great. My oldest child loved it, saying it was better than pizza. I put in an extra cup of water and it still came out pefect. Had it with garlic bread sticks and a salad. Will be making this from now on. I don't even like peppers (I pick them off my pizza) but I sure ate them in this. I used someone elses' idea and used 3 different colored peppers to give it different colors. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Made exactly as written except that I only used 1 pound of sausage. This was indeed spicy as stated and it had a wonderful flavor. The only reason I am giving it a 4 and not a 5 is because as written you end up with a pizza bake type thing and not a soup. This definitely requires more water than called for if you want soup. I was afraid I would lose a lot of flavor by adding more water but it really didn't. I added some olives for topping. Very flavorful soup and one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
We loved this. I added 2 extra cups of water and found that it took 30 minutes for the macaroni to cook. Even better the second day. Much like a goulash on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This was a hit! It made alot so we invited our neighbors to share it with us, they loved every bite! I added more spice and garlic, used Italian meatballs instead of sausage and used 1 red, yellow and orange pepper instead of 3 green. It was delicious, we will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
So good! It did need a little extra water, but that was an easy fix. I didn't have Italian sausage, so I used the andouie we had in the house. So Spicy and tasty. I did add a little cayenne pepper just to up the spicyness. My husband gobbled it up, and we even had enough for lunches the next day. Thanks Tammie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Very good!!! My husband (who usually doesn't eat soup) gobbled this up and begged for seconds. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
It was a hit....... I hosted BUNKO (dice game) at my house and served this soup. Everyone raved about it!! Had to make copies for the 11 ladies at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is new favorite in our house. I use one pound of hot italian chicken sausage and about a half a pack of turkey pepperoni. I also use tortellini instead of the elbow macaroni to make it a little more filling. Everyone just raves when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Tasted too much like spaghetti sauce and not enough like I thought pizza soup would taste. My husband said he would not want it again and he'll eat about anything without complaint. Like others said, macaroni should be added to each serving seperately and not left in the pot. I used the leftovers as a pasta sauce the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States