Spicy Pizza Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2001
This soup was awesome! My husband doesn't usually like soup but he loved this! i will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
This was a hit! It made alot so we invited our neighbors to share it with us, they loved every bite! I added more spice and garlic, used Italian meatballs instead of sausage and used 1 red, yellow and orange pepper instead of 3 green. It was delicious, we will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
It was a hit....... I hosted BUNKO (dice game) at my house and served this soup. Everyone raved about it!! Had to make copies for the 11 ladies at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
This is great. My oldest child loved it, saying it was better than pizza. I put in an extra cup of water and it still came out pefect. Had it with garlic bread sticks and a salad. Will be making this from now on. I don't even like peppers (I pick them off my pizza) but I sure ate them in this. I used someone elses' idea and used 3 different colored peppers to give it different colors. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Very good!!! My husband (who usually doesn't eat soup) gobbled this up and begged for seconds. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
We loved this. I added 2 extra cups of water and found that it took 30 minutes for the macaroni to cook. Even better the second day. Much like a goulash on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Great flavor. Don't add too much pasta or it will become very thick. Will definitely do again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I had high hopes but was disappointed by this recipe. I didn't have hot italian sausage but am thankful I didn't, as the massive amount of pepperoni was more than enough for my family and me. Even without the extra pound and a half of meat and with an extra cup and a half of water, my finished "soup" was more of a liquidy pepperoni-mushroom-pepper blob than actual soup. I will not make this "soup" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This one is pretty good, however you can't be afraid to play with the ingredients depending on your tastes. To thick? Add as much water as you need to to thin it out to your liking. That goes for the next day as well. I used mild sausage and only one small pkg of pepperoni slices that I cut in half. I found out a long time ago that noodles sitting in soup makes mush. Cook the noodles first and keep them seperate from the soup until you dish it up. That way the soup won't thicken too much and the noodles stay firm. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I doubled the recipe for my Thursday soup group and they all thought it was very tasty. It is easy to put together which I like alot. I used mild Italian sausage so then it used some crushed red pepper flakes. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States