Spicy Pizza Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
In our opinions, this is a good but not fantastic recipe. I didn't include sausage because I don't like it. (It's the texture. I just hate coarse-ground sausage...) I used regular canned tomatoes with freshly-pressed garlic. It was way too thick so I just added more water. Quick and tasty, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I did not care for this. I made it verbatim by the recipe. It was way too much pepperoni - and wow was it hot(spicy)! Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was very tasty. My kids liked it a lot. I cut the recipe in half but still used 4 cups of water. I might cook this in the crockpot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
So good! It did need a little extra water, but that was an easy fix. I didn't have Italian sausage, so I used the andouie we had in the house. So Spicy and tasty. I did add a little cayenne pepper just to up the spicyness. My husband gobbled it up, and we even had enough for lunches the next day. Thanks Tammie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I doubled the recipe for my Thursday soup group and they all thought it was very tasty. It is easy to put together which I like alot. I used mild Italian sausage so then it used some crushed red pepper flakes. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This one is pretty good, however you can't be afraid to play with the ingredients depending on your tastes. To thick? Add as much water as you need to to thin it out to your liking. That goes for the next day as well. I used mild sausage and only one small pkg of pepperoni slices that I cut in half. I found out a long time ago that noodles sitting in soup makes mush. Cook the noodles first and keep them seperate from the soup until you dish it up. That way the soup won't thicken too much and the noodles stay firm. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I had high hopes but was disappointed by this recipe. I didn't have hot italian sausage but am thankful I didn't, as the massive amount of pepperoni was more than enough for my family and me. Even without the extra pound and a half of meat and with an extra cup and a half of water, my finished "soup" was more of a liquidy pepperoni-mushroom-pepper blob than actual soup. I will not make this "soup" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Great flavor. Don't add too much pasta or it will become very thick. Will definitely do again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
We loved this. I added 2 extra cups of water and found that it took 30 minutes for the macaroni to cook. Even better the second day. Much like a goulash on day 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Very good!!! My husband (who usually doesn't eat soup) gobbled this up and begged for seconds. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States