Spicy Pizza Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I used this as a guide and made it into a casserole. Sauteed up the veggies and sauces (what I had on hand, to desired whatever) and cooked noodles separately and then mixed them together, put into a casserole dish, added cheese on top, cooked for a bit, added olives and more cheese, cooked a bi more, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Overall not very good. I had high hopes for this soup, but found that it was just a thinned out spaghetti sauce. I would suggest finding a good tomato soup base and then adding the necessary "pizza" ingredients. Unfortunately, what you make from tomato sauce will always taste like tomato sauce, not tomato soup. Good idea though, and a better blend of ingredients than most other pizza soup recipes I've looked at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I thought this soup was very tasty. I lightened it up by omitting the sausage, and using turkey pepperoni. I also used the frozen 3 pepper blend with onion to speed things along. I threw in some mushrooms I had and wished I had some black olives. I used the diced tomatoes seasoned with oregano, garlic and basil. I think this soup could have used a bit more garlic. My son and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkha00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is new favorite in our house. I use one pound of hot italian chicken sausage and about a half a pack of turkey pepperoni. I also use tortellini instead of the elbow macaroni to make it a little more filling. Everyone just raves when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Delicious soup! Reduced the amount of onions and bell peppers because of personal preferences. Added in some chopped fresh basil for extra flavor. Also added some beef broth to thin out the soup. Soup was delicious and even my picky son ate an entire bowl and asked to have the leftovers the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was very tasty...yet I think that it should be called Spicy Pizza Stew. I followed the directions exactly except I put about 4 more cups of water in it. Still this was more like a glorified goulash. My family loved it so you can't really go wrong. Just don't expect a soup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
We really liked this recipe. Based on other reviews of soup being too thick I only used one can of tomato sauce. I also used Jimmy Dean Italian sausage (no casings) and it tasted terrific! I also used another reviewer suggestion and did not add pasta to the soup at all. I just poured the soup over the pasta until the pasta was swimming in it. Pasta stayed firm and was delicious. Made great leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
The house smelt as I f I were cooking pizza! The family loved it. I used penne instead of macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Very good. I used pepperoni instead of pepperoni sausage b/b that's what we had and it was still great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This did not work out as well as I had hoped. As I was putting it together, I realized that there were no herbs in it. Only the spices from the sausage and pepperoni. So I added oregano, basil,parsley,marjoram and a tablespoon of sugar. This helped. Everybody ate it but it didn't get the kind of appreciation I thought it would get. The cheese was a big plus as far as I was concerned. I'm not sure I'll bother to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

This delicious soup takes a little time but is oh so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States