Spicy Pineapple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Tired of barbecue meatballs? Try this sauce! I served it at my party, using frozen meatballs from the warehouse store, and everybody loved them. I also couldn't find pineapple in heavy syrup, so I added a couple tablespoons of corn syrup. I also ended up adding all the juice I had saved from the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I left out the Ginger because i wanted it to be more like an ice cream topping and it turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Awesome! Used with the "Spicy Polynesian Wraps" from this site and it was delish! I used 1/4 fresh pineapple and added 2T corn syrup. I put everything in the food processor and pureed it, poured it in the saucepan, brought to a light boil and let it simmer for about 5-7 minutes. Just the right texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Pairs perfectly with the Spicy Polynesians Wraps from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I used this as a sauce for the Polynesian chicken wraps from this site and it was wonderful! I used a can of crushed pineapple in pineapple juice (not in heavy syrup and I didn't reserve the juice to add in later) and added the cornstarch and ginger to it and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I added a teaspoon of garlic to the sauce and served it over grilled chicken that had marinated in spicy ginger marinade. I served over a bed of rice and garnished with green onions, cilantro and toasted coconut. We had sweet potatoes on the side. It all went together very well and was as yummy as it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'd give this 3.5 stars, really, but since that's not an option, I'll bump up to 4. Not a bad sauce, nothing really amazing about it either though. Made a nice sauce for chicken meatballs for a tropical-themed potluck. Was a tad on the sweet side, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
We really enjoyed this with swordfish. Mine turned out more like a chutney, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kira
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I created this dish for 10lbs of meatballs at work and the residents loved it as a little happy hour treat! I thought it was pretty tasty myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States