Spicy Pineapple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
We really enjoyed this with swordfish. Mine turned out more like a chutney, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Tired of barbecue meatballs? Try this sauce! I served it at my party, using frozen meatballs from the warehouse store, and everybody loved them. I also couldn't find pineapple in heavy syrup, so I added a couple tablespoons of corn syrup. I also ended up adding all the juice I had saved from the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I left out the Ginger because i wanted it to be more like an ice cream topping and it turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Awesome! Used with the "Spicy Polynesian Wraps" from this site and it was delish! I used 1/4 fresh pineapple and added 2T corn syrup. I put everything in the food processor and pureed it, poured it in the saucepan, brought to a light boil and let it simmer for about 5-7 minutes. Just the right texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Different and delicious. This was perfect for my "luau" themed birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Pairs perfectly with the Spicy Polynesians Wraps from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kira
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I created this dish for 10lbs of meatballs at work and the residents loved it as a little happy hour treat! I thought it was pretty tasty myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
My pantry & fridge is seriously depleted. I am out of fresh ginger, ground ginger & I don't have any of that nifty "ginger-in-a-tube". So I used chopped candied ginger. My pineapple was in light juice not heavy syrup so I didn't even bother to wash the sugar off. I used real maple syrup & added a couple of tbp extra because I was topping pork w/ this & I love maple & pork. I also added several twists of black pepper. I sauteed small jerk-seasoned (store brand) pork medallions in some olive oil, served them on top of a bed of jasmine rice w/ chopped bell pepper (I added it about halfway through the rice's cooking time) & "drizzled" the pineapple sauce over all. Very good! There is quite a bit leftover (I didn't scale down the recipe) so I will try the leftovers on some frozen meatballs. Thanks Michele O'Sullivan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very good sauce. Used over ham balls instead of the usual mustard-spiced sauce with fantastic results. My husband kept trying to sneak more after dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States