Spicy Pineapple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
We really enjoyed this with swordfish. Mine turned out more like a chutney, but it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Tired of barbecue meatballs? Try this sauce! I served it at my party, using frozen meatballs from the warehouse store, and everybody loved them. I also couldn't find pineapple in heavy syrup, so I added a couple tablespoons of corn syrup. I also ended up adding all the juice I had saved from the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I left out the Ginger because i wanted it to be more like an ice cream topping and it turned out great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Awesome! Used with the "Spicy Polynesian Wraps" from this site and it was delish! I used 1/4 fresh pineapple and added 2T corn syrup. I put everything in the food processor and pureed it, poured it in the saucepan, brought to a light boil and let it simmer for about 5-7 minutes. Just the right texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Different and delicious. This was perfect for my "luau" themed birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Pairs perfectly with the Spicy Polynesians Wraps from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kira
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I created this dish for 10lbs of meatballs at work and the residents loved it as a little happy hour treat! I thought it was pretty tasty myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
My pantry & fridge is seriously depleted. I am out of fresh ginger, ground ginger & I don't have any of that nifty "ginger-in-a-tube". So I used chopped candied ginger. My pineapple was in light juice not heavy syrup so I didn't even bother to wash the sugar off. I used real maple syrup & added a couple of tbp extra because I was topping pork w/ this & I love maple & pork. I also added several twists of black pepper. I sauteed small jerk-seasoned (store brand) pork medallions in some olive oil, served them on top of a bed of jasmine rice w/ chopped bell pepper (I added it about halfway through the rice's cooking time) & "drizzled" the pineapple sauce over all. Very good! There is quite a bit leftover (I didn't scale down the recipe) so I will try the leftovers on some frozen meatballs. Thanks Michele O'Sullivan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very good sauce. Used over ham balls instead of the usual mustard-spiced sauce with fantastic results. My husband kept trying to sneak more after dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States