Spicy Pimento Cheese Sandwiches with Avocado and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
I submitted this recipe, and the serving size varies, depending on how thick you like to spread your pimento cheese and what size sliced bread you use. The restaurant used jalapeno bread, but I serve it on honey seven-grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I doubled this recipe and forgot to get cream cheese so I added more mayo. I rated this 5 stars cause I don't see how homemade pimento cheese can get any better. The jalapeno pepper flavor made it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Marie Russell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Burns, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My husband and i loved this sandwiches! I substituted the cheddar cheese for Soy cheddar chesse and used turkey bacon instead of regular bacon and it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnhkitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Awesome, Awesome Awesome recipe!! My husband and I loved this stuff! The only changes I made were to sub onion powder for the grated onion, and I used the packaged real bacon bits instead of frying bacon. I also added a but more mayo - maybe 2 T more just for personal taste. Overall, fantastic pimento cheese.. Oh, and don't forget the avocado, Never would've thought it belonged on a pimento cheese sandwich but it REALLY goes well. Thanks for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
We like sharp cheddar, so I made it with all cheddar. I left out the avocado and the bacon and served it to my guests at a bridal shower for my daughter. Everyone wanted the recipe and said they never had pimento cheese so good. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedgewickville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is one great sandwich! The whole family enjoyed it and we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
My husband and I have eaten your recipe and we like it very much, especially with this hot weather. Thank you for making it available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This sandwich was outstanding. I wouldn't change a thing. Thought that this was perfect as is. Thanks so much Meg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
FANTASTIC!! We love this in our home! It is a constant, and friends and family are always requesting it! The only thing I do different is use onion powder instead of grated onion for my picky husband! We have also discovered it is great as a dip/spread at a party with toasted baguettes. We LOVE putting it (generously) on a slice of sourdough, sticking it in the toaster over, and letting it just start to brown on the top....it is so melty and gooey! Perfect recipe.....think I will go make it now! =0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States