Spicy Peruvian Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Only change needed is increasing the marinade to pork ratio. I doubled the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Czak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My family thought this was wonderful for a change. I took advantage of another reviewer and added potatoes and carrots. I also added cayenne to spice it up. I would have thought that this is what is called a curry dish. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I tried it. It was ok. This was a little too sweet for my taste, I might try it next time with 1/2 the OJ and add 1/2 cup lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carson, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was so delicious! A friend of mine from South America raved about it as well. I did make a few changes. After browning the pork on the stove top, I put it in the slow cooker. I deglazed the pan with the liquids, including a splash of white wine, and poured that into the slow cooker. I added extra juice to cover the meat. 45 minutes before serving, I added cubed potato, slivered onion and chopped tomato (20 minutes before serving). I thought this made the dish more authentic when compared to our local Peruvian restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Over rice, this is an inexpensive and filling meal. The flavors reminded me of an Indian dish served in an authentic restaurant. I prepared the marinade and pork the night before, so it was a snap to cook up. I did add a sprinkle of cayenne pepper: I'd suggest that for anyone who wanted it actually SPICY. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Flavorful and easy to make. I needed to add a lot more spice to make it spicy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Pretty good...could use more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This is YUMMY! I gave it to my college class at Harvard and everybody devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This recipe was very time consumming and had a strong vinegar flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Constantineau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I didn't find this hard to make at all. I made it as written and found it was more tangy than spicy. The next time I'll try adding a bit more cumin and maybe some cayenne. I really enjoyed the dish! Thanks Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States