Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe as-is. Will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was SO yummy! And it did make a lot more sauce than I needed. So the next evening, I cooked some whiting in the sauce and then poured it all on rice. My husband and super picky brother ate it all! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezuka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was sooooo easy!! And the flavors were really great. I didn't have peach preserves, so I diced a fresh peach and simmered it on the stove with about a 1/4 cup sugar and a splash of water, mashing it to create the sauce. I think next time I'll just use 1 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce, as 1.5 Tbsp was a little over powering. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Awesome awesome awesome! I've made this three times now, twice for chops and once for chicken breasts. I had to lie to my dad before hand because he HATES ginger, but he took one bite and made a "this is delicious" face. The remaining sauce is great for potatoes, too. I used it on center cut and butterfly chops, both were great, just adjust the cooking time. Just thinking about this recipe makes me want to rethink dinner tonight. mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shangriluck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
The sauce is to die for! Will keep the sauce recipe for many other cuts of pork. Make sure you really sear the chops in the pan to make very crunchy. I used chili powder insted of paste, olive oil and marsala wine. I also had homemade peach preserves that I used in the recipe. Save the sauce to serve on the side as a gravy. The smell will have your family running to the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is a good starting point but far from what I will do next time I make this. As is it is a bit on the bland side. This just screams for a couple cloves of minced garlic and I will double the chili paste next time. I will also reduce the sauce a bit before returning the chops to the pan. My sauce was a bit on the thin side and didn't coat the chops like it should. With those changes this will definitely be a 5+ star recipe. Thanks Virginia - we enjoyed your recipe and will enjoy it again with minor modifications to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was amazing and so easy! Served with sauteed zucchini/yellow squash with tarragon and the flavors blended so well for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Perfect! Will use again and again. might try different preserves next time to change it up. I want to try this glaze on salmon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaye McAfee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very, very tasty. Although I didn't get a lot of spice - but that was OK - I enjoyed the other flavors. Used apricot preserves instead of peach - and I just skipped the second step of removing the chops from the skillet and added the wine to the preserves mixture - poured it right on the browned meat and then simmered. I did have to add some more water as the sauce became a little too thick before the pork was cooked. Buttered green beans were an excellent side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was a pleasant surprise. My husband doesn't like sweet meat, but was game to try the recipe. I agree with many of the other reviewers that there was little spice. Overall, the chops are well seasoned. The ginger and preserves make a good combination. Not overwhelmingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States