Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is a good starting point but far from what I will do next time I make this. As is it is a bit on the bland side. This just screams for a couple cloves of minced garlic and I will double the chili paste next time. I will also reduce the sauce a bit before returning the chops to the pan. My sauce was a bit on the thin side and didn't coat the chops like it should. With those changes this will definitely be a 5+ star recipe. Thanks Virginia - we enjoyed your recipe and will enjoy it again with minor modifications to suit our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was amazing and so easy! Served with sauteed zucchini/yellow squash with tarragon and the flavors blended so well for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Perfect! Will use again and again. might try different preserves next time to change it up. I want to try this glaze on salmon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmac5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Very, very tasty. Although I didn't get a lot of spice - but that was OK - I enjoyed the other flavors. Used apricot preserves instead of peach - and I just skipped the second step of removing the chops from the skillet and added the wine to the preserves mixture - poured it right on the browned meat and then simmered. I did have to add some more water as the sauce became a little too thick before the pork was cooked. Buttered green beans were an excellent side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was a pleasant surprise. My husband doesn't like sweet meat, but was game to try the recipe. I agree with many of the other reviewers that there was little spice. Overall, the chops are well seasoned. The ginger and preserves make a good combination. Not overwhelmingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is a very good recipe for a quick supper. The only change I made was to use sugar-free apricot preserves instead of the peach preserves. I wasn't sure it would still work without the sugar, but it turned out nice. I served it with sauteed zucchini from our garden and a side of rice that I poured the preserve mixture over. My hubby really enjoyed this even though he doesn't like apricots. He thought it was peach preserves because he saw the recipe. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Great recipe...I used apricot preserves and added 2 cut-up fresh peaches and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This was fantastic! The sauce was thick, sweet and delicious. I added red pepper flakes, however wish I had used more, as well as more chili paste because the final product wasn't as spicy as I would have liked. Great simple recipe and a crowd pleaser! Would be great with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
The glaze for this meal was pretty tasty, but I think the chops we bought were much thinner than most pork chops, so we may have cooked them for too long. The pork itself came out rather tough and chewy. Might try a different cut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clairvis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yummy! Sweet and spicy and just scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States