Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Excellent!! I've made this 3-4 times now and it always turns out great. I've used boneless and bone-in chops and both peach and apricot preserves, both with equally good results. One word of caution. After searing your chops, take your pan off the heat for a couple of minutes to let it cool down a bit. Once when my pan was too hot, I poured the wine in and the oil remaining in the pan, spit and splattered all over the place. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was very good. I doubled the chile paste as my guests like their food quite spicy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
We LOVED this recipe! I had 2 pkgs of thin sliced pork chops to use up, so obviously, my cooking time was 1/2 or less. I made 1 1/2 times the sauce & served the chops(12 total) & sauce over white rice. AMAZING! We thought the heat was just right too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My wife is not a fan of Pork, but she said that this was a keeper for a recipe. I did not add the chile paste becasue I could not find it and my kids do not like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe as-is. Will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was SO yummy! And it did make a lot more sauce than I needed. So the next evening, I cooked some whiting in the sauce and then poured it all on rice. My husband and super picky brother ate it all! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezuka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was sooooo easy!! And the flavors were really great. I didn't have peach preserves, so I diced a fresh peach and simmered it on the stove with about a 1/4 cup sugar and a splash of water, mashing it to create the sauce. I think next time I'll just use 1 Tbsp Worcestershire sauce, as 1.5 Tbsp was a little over powering. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Awesome awesome awesome! I've made this three times now, twice for chops and once for chicken breasts. I had to lie to my dad before hand because he HATES ginger, but he took one bite and made a "this is delicious" face. The remaining sauce is great for potatoes, too. I used it on center cut and butterfly chops, both were great, just adjust the cooking time. Just thinking about this recipe makes me want to rethink dinner tonight. mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shangriluck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
The sauce is to die for! Will keep the sauce recipe for many other cuts of pork. Make sure you really sear the chops in the pan to make very crunchy. I used chili powder insted of paste, olive oil and marsala wine. I also had homemade peach preserves that I used in the recipe. Save the sauce to serve on the side as a gravy. The smell will have your family running to the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States