Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Great flavor! I used fresh peaches with a little sugar. I also added a finely chopped hot pepper for extra kick and a little freshly grated ginger and garlic to the sauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
wonderful! great served with asparagus on side. added garlic cloves to mix in the skillet- amazing and loved by the hubby as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Excellent flavor - tastes like it took a lot more time than it did (only took us about 20 mins, not 30). Since it's so easy to make, it makes a perfect choice for the daily rotation - especially when not in the mood for a lot of prep or time is short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Excellent!! I've made this 3-4 times now and it always turns out great. I've used boneless and bone-in chops and both peach and apricot preserves, both with equally good results. One word of caution. After searing your chops, take your pan off the heat for a couple of minutes to let it cool down a bit. Once when my pan was too hot, I poured the wine in and the oil remaining in the pan, spit and splattered all over the place. Lesson learned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was very good. I doubled the chile paste as my guests like their food quite spicy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Winner in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
We LOVED this recipe! I had 2 pkgs of thin sliced pork chops to use up, so obviously, my cooking time was 1/2 or less. I made 1 1/2 times the sauce & served the chops(12 total) & sauce over white rice. AMAZING! We thought the heat was just right too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
My wife is not a fan of Pork, but she said that this was a keeper for a recipe. I did not add the chile paste becasue I could not find it and my kids do not like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Excellent recipe as-is. Will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was SO yummy! And it did make a lot more sauce than I needed. So the next evening, I cooked some whiting in the sauce and then poured it all on rice. My husband and super picky brother ate it all! It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezuka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States