Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I had some peach jelly that I bought at the farmers market and wanted a recipe for pork chops to use it in and came across this...it was SO good. I had to make a few substitutions with what I had in my pantry - A1 for the Worcestershire, Siracha sauce for the chili paste - but it was delicious. My husband said "This is one of the best things You've made in a while". High praise from him. I am making them again tonight and will actually add a little more chili sauce to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Yum! I used apricot preserves instead of the peach. The sauce had a wonderful sweet and spicy flavour. Very tasty, I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good recipe, but halfed the oil. This makes plenty of sauce for the 4 chops. I used preserves with some chunks in it, turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
used bone-in chops, will try boneless next time. sauce was great - thickened with cornstarch/apple juice after removing the chops. substituted juice for the wine, and sri racha for chile paste. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was really tasty. The only real comment that needs to be made is that it takes longer than that cooking time to reduce the sauce to a glaze. So once the pork chops are done, remove them from the pan and turn the heat back up until the sauce thickens. Also, next time I will add some garlic and more chili paste and that will make it a perfect glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I was sevearly dissapointed in this recipie I ended up with a sticky burned pan and tough burned pork chops. I would sugest slow cooking the pork chops in the oven and glazing them or you could pan cook them but put the glaze on when the pork chops are done and DO NOT RETURN THE PORK CHOPS TO THE PAN WITH THE GLAZE this was my crucial mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Use pork loin instead of chops and BBQ sauce instead of chili paste. Also used cooking sherry instead of whilte wine. If the smell drifting through the house is any indication, we are in for a treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very tasty... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter with one exception: I cut the pork loin into 1" medalions (pork chops) because my pork loin was frozen. After I made everything according to the recipe, I ended up with a saucepot of delicious peaches, and a plateful of grilled, dried out pork. Next time: I will bake the chops in a glass dish with the peaches, etc. Combining it all will ensure juicy chops, and will keep it to one location (had to run up and down stairs between outdoor grill and kitchen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley BG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I made this recipe the night before last with a few changes. I used twice the amount of wine called for because I wanted a saucier sauce. I added cranberry sauce leftover from the night before from chicken. It added a nice tangy taste as well. Also, as I had fresh peaches on hand, I peeled, sliced and added that as well. I can see myself using this sauce again for a stir fry either using chicken or beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States