Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Interesting. Needs less wine and more oil cause the pork chops burn. and it would be better as a glaze. Plus my girlfriend didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Good, I think more heat is better. Sweet + Hot is a tasty combo. I used apricot instead of peach preserves, but next time I will probably use fresh fruit instead of jarred jelly. It creates a nice glaze, but I finished it in the oven instead of finishing it in the pan. I served it with a 50/50 pearl rice/orzo combo and diced fresh nectarine into the rice to pair it up with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was one of the very few recipes I ever followed pretty much EXACTLY on this site and it came out great. I just added onions to the oil to give flavor when browning. Also dusted the pork with paprika, chili, garlic, onion powder, salt and pepper. I Doubled the sauce, prob could have kept just 1/2 cup of wine, however, but this is just a personal preference based on desired consistency. Great flavor- great and QUICK meal! Had this recipe in my box a while, but could never find chili paste. I finally realized why i couldnt, i was assuming it was a Mexican spice and kept looking in the mexican section of the supermarket. It is actually an Asian spice. I had no problem finding it after realizing that. It was my 1st time cooking with it and i LOVE the flavor it adds. Great recipe! I had it over egg noodles, prob will try brown rice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I've been making this for a few years now .. it is a delicious recipe, as is .. when I make it now, I up the chili paste to 1 tsp (I use a garlic sriracha paste.. $2 for a decent sized jar)... I have used peach preserves, and I have used jam .. I prefer to use jam (peach, apricot).. I just buy the small jar of jam, and it basically equals 1 cup, so I scrape all of the jam out of the jar and just use that ... I'm not much of a white wine drinker, don't usually have any around unless its the holidays, but Vermouth (used for making martini's .. also comes in a green 'Martini' bottle) can be used in replacement of wine, and it keeps longer in the cupboard... whenever a recipe calls for white wine, I just use vermouth, can't even tell the difference, and its like a herbed wine anyways... I also add a few cloves of minced garlic... I usually make this with white rice, and stir-fry vegetables, and spoon the sauce all over everything (makes alot of sauce).. leftovers are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This was good, but not good enough to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was very good and easy! Instead of peach preserves I used spiced peach jam. I also used garlic chili sauce instead of chil paste. It added a little kick for a family of spicy lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
WOW! I wasn't sure if I would like this, but thought I would give it a try. I'm not usually big on fruits with meats, but this recipe is GREAT!!! I only had 2 pork chops so I halved the sauce and it turned out perfectly. It looks very fancy, will be great for company. Thanks for the recipe! I never would have put these ingredients together on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was simply delicious!! Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really fantastic!!! I followed the recipe to the T except for the chili paste which I, of course, couldn't find. All I did was use about a half tablespoon of ketchup, some chili powder, paprika, and a bunch of ceyenne pepper. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I usually super-coat my pork chops with ginger and add an extra 1/4 tsp of chili paste to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States