Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Really fantastic!!! I followed the recipe to the T except for the chili paste which I, of course, couldn't find. All I did was use about a half tablespoon of ketchup, some chili powder, paprika, and a bunch of ceyenne pepper. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I usually super-coat my pork chops with ginger and add an extra 1/4 tsp of chili paste to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Fantastic! The sauce truly would be awesome on any meat or as a dip. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Loved them! I am what you would consider a heat wimp. I was a bit intimidated by the mere mention of Chile paste, but decided to give this recipe a try. While I didn't use the whole 1/2 tsp., I found the bite the paste added to be perfect with the sweet preserves. If you are a spice wimp, like me, you can reduce the chili paste or even kick it up a notch if you prefer your dishes with a kick. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was an ok recipe and I would make it again but it seemed kind of blah. Next time I may marinade the pork in the sauce for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I had some peach jelly that I bought at the farmers market and wanted a recipe for pork chops to use it in and came across this...it was SO good. I had to make a few substitutions with what I had in my pantry - A1 for the Worcestershire, Siracha sauce for the chili paste - but it was delicious. My husband said "This is one of the best things You've made in a while". High praise from him. I am making them again tonight and will actually add a little more chili sauce to give it a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Yum! I used apricot preserves instead of the peach. The sauce had a wonderful sweet and spicy flavour. Very tasty, I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good recipe, but halfed the oil. This makes plenty of sauce for the 4 chops. I used preserves with some chunks in it, turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
used bone-in chops, will try boneless next time. sauce was great - thickened with cornstarch/apple juice after removing the chops. substituted juice for the wine, and sri racha for chile paste. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was really tasty. The only real comment that needs to be made is that it takes longer than that cooking time to reduce the sauce to a glaze. So once the pork chops are done, remove them from the pan and turn the heat back up until the sauce thickens. Also, next time I will add some garlic and more chili paste and that will make it a perfect glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States