Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I think these were pretty good, but not worthy of the 4-5 stars many reviewers have given. The sauce was not thick at all like the picture, but very runny. I could have thickened the sauce with cornstarch, but was running short on time. The flavor was mild. If I ever made this recipe again, I would add much more heat/spice. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this with chicken. The only change I made was I used chili powder instead of paste. Neither my boyfriend nor I liked the cinnamon on the meat but the glaze was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Made for my family tonight and it was a hit! Made only one change, we don't drink alcohol so I substituted chic broth and it tasted great. The ever critical 9 year old wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie McWilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent! we did a little more chile paste to give it more of a kick but it was a great recipe! heated up real well the next day for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Glaze is amazing! It turns out best in terms of consistency and taste if using a 'real' preserve that is homemade (either by you or purchased from a farmers' market rather than store bought). Though I have made it both ways and it's great every time. I always bake my pork to finish it off so I can't comment as to that portion of the recipe...but I think regardless of how you cook it, it's the glaze that really makes this a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
We love these pork chops. We use chicken broth in place of the wine. I also finish my chops in the oven, instead of in the pan that I fried them in. Easy, delicious recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Interesting. Needs less wine and more oil cause the pork chops burn. and it would be better as a glaze. Plus my girlfriend didnt like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Good, I think more heat is better. Sweet + Hot is a tasty combo. I used apricot instead of peach preserves, but next time I will probably use fresh fruit instead of jarred jelly. It creates a nice glaze, but I finished it in the oven instead of finishing it in the pan. I served it with a 50/50 pearl rice/orzo combo and diced fresh nectarine into the rice to pair it up with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was one of the very few recipes I ever followed pretty much EXACTLY on this site and it came out great. I just added onions to the oil to give flavor when browning. Also dusted the pork with paprika, chili, garlic, onion powder, salt and pepper. I Doubled the sauce, prob could have kept just 1/2 cup of wine, however, but this is just a personal preference based on desired consistency. Great flavor- great and QUICK meal! Had this recipe in my box a while, but could never find chili paste. I finally realized why i couldnt, i was assuming it was a Mexican spice and kept looking in the mexican section of the supermarket. It is actually an Asian spice. I had no problem finding it after realizing that. It was my 1st time cooking with it and i LOVE the flavor it adds. Great recipe! I had it over egg noodles, prob will try brown rice next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States