Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Loved it! I made a couple of modifications - couldn't buy chili paste in my town, so I used red pepper chili flakes, and cut the amount in half. Gave it just the right amount of spice and blended nicely with the peach sauce. I used 1" thick pork chops and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this tonight after looking for something new and different for my family. I think it's good to try once as it is and then adjust it to your taste. I think next time I will reduce the amount of ginger. I also added cut up pieces of fresh peaches and that made all the difference to me. It makes a great amount of sauce that can be poured on top of mashed potatoes or just for extra dipping for the pork chops. My kids (age 3.5 yrs and 1.5 years) wouldn't eat it but it was their first time with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic! My husband and I both agree it is just the right balance of sweet and spicy. I wouldn't change a thing about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
good glaze and easy recipe. i rubbed the meat with the dry ingredients about 2 hours before cooking - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I modified this a little for my family's taste & preference. For the sauce, I used frozen peaches as that was one of the reasons I had searched for pork chops & peaches. I added some apricot preserves to the chopped thawed peaches to make up the amt called for in the recipe. Then I substituted smoked paprika, cumin & allspice for the spices so it wouldn't be hits as sweet or spicy. I grilled some sliced peaches & pineapple seperately on my cuisinart grill & before Browning the (thin cut) chops I spread just a scant tsp of sauce on one side to help brown them before they got too dry, then served the sauce & grilled fruit on the side. It really turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We thought these were just okay. Too sweet in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy and so delicious. I just threw the white wine in with the other sauce ingredients and didn't bother to deglaze the pan, or remove the chops, simply because I didn't check the recipe directions until it was too late. I just poured the whole thing over the porkchops after turning the chops, then I turned the heat low and simmered a little longer. My family raved about the sauce. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
A family member can not have any alcohol due to a transplant so we used fresh squeezed orange juice for the wine. Also about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Great taste and pork chops were tender and moist. Definitely being added to our list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were super tasty. There's a little too much glaze for me; this amount of glaze extends easily to six chops instead of four. I used sugar-free preserves, and I've tried it with equal success using peach and apricot. I also added a little granulated garlic, cumin and chili powder to the seasonings on the meat. This adds just a touch more heat to counter the strong sweetness of the glaze, and it goes really well. I'm not sure how anyone could find this bland even as-is, but if it's too bland for you, try adding more seasoning to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I rarely come back and write a review but this is delicious. I'm going to be using this marinade a lot in my own cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States