Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Easy and so delicious. I just threw the white wine in with the other sauce ingredients and didn't bother to deglaze the pan, or remove the chops, simply because I didn't check the recipe directions until it was too late. I just poured the whole thing over the porkchops after turning the chops, then I turned the heat low and simmered a little longer. My family raved about the sauce. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
A family member can not have any alcohol due to a transplant so we used fresh squeezed orange juice for the wine. Also about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Great taste and pork chops were tender and moist. Definitely being added to our list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were super tasty. There's a little too much glaze for me; this amount of glaze extends easily to six chops instead of four. I used sugar-free preserves, and I've tried it with equal success using peach and apricot. I also added a little granulated garlic, cumin and chili powder to the seasonings on the meat. This adds just a touch more heat to counter the strong sweetness of the glaze, and it goes really well. I'm not sure how anyone could find this bland even as-is, but if it's too bland for you, try adding more seasoning to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I rarely come back and write a review but this is delicious. I'm going to be using this marinade a lot in my own cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very easy to make and a great week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
The pork chops were absolutley delicious. My parents loved the meal. They thought it was amazingly scrumptious. They were glad I look up this site. Thank you for putting this recipe on line. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! Once again love the sweet with my meat ;) I thought we were gonna hate the cinnamon on the chops, but it worked beautifully! I added a little fresh grated ginger in with the peach preserve sauce. SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I think these were pretty good, but not worthy of the 4-5 stars many reviewers have given. The sauce was not thick at all like the picture, but very runny. I could have thickened the sauce with cornstarch, but was running short on time. The flavor was mild. If I ever made this recipe again, I would add much more heat/spice. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this with chicken. The only change I made was I used chili powder instead of paste. Neither my boyfriend nor I liked the cinnamon on the meat but the glaze was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States