Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by cindy_richelle
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent! My family really enjoyed this dish, I thought it was a tad too spicy, but very flavorful. I used my own peach preserves instead of store bought, which gave the dish a real fresh taste. I will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious and easy! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is an easy an tasty addition to the weeknight menu plan--it came together very quickly. I substituted grated fresh ginger for the ground as well as added some garlic, then sautéed them a bit before adding the sauce to the pan. I also used chili-garlic paste instead of the listed chili paste. Next time, I will thicken the sauce with some cornstarch. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Took all reviews into consideration. Since we try to omit as much sugar as possible, I used frozen mangos, added about a tsp of honey, 3 cloves of garlic, and doubled the chili paste. I blended all ingredients. I used coconut oil to sear chops (used bone-in chops). Reduced the wine to a rue, then added sauce to heat and blend well. Poured sauce over chops that I placed in a baking dish and baked at 325 for about an hour. It was a hit! The best part of this dish is that you are not limited to one type of fruit or berry. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This dish was ok. The glaze didn't really add that much. But it was fun to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is my go-to glaze for salmon - sweet, spicy, and delicious! I recommend using garlic chili paste (found in the Asian goods aisle of your grocery store). I don't think powdered cayenne or crushed red pepper are adequate substitutes for the chili paste, because they lack the same intensity and flavor of the paste. Apricot preserves, orange marmalade, and even strawberry preserves are also quite tasty in this recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Loved it! I made a couple of modifications - couldn't buy chili paste in my town, so I used red pepper chili flakes, and cut the amount in half. Gave it just the right amount of spice and blended nicely with the peach sauce. I used 1" thick pork chops and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charles City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this tonight after looking for something new and different for my family. I think it's good to try once as it is and then adjust it to your taste. I think next time I will reduce the amount of ginger. I also added cut up pieces of fresh peaches and that made all the difference to me. It makes a great amount of sauce that can be poured on top of mashed potatoes or just for extra dipping for the pork chops. My kids (age 3.5 yrs and 1.5 years) wouldn't eat it but it was their first time with pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic! My husband and I both agree it is just the right balance of sweet and spicy. I wouldn't change a thing about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States