Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Very bland! Husband ate most of his without comment, and I didn't even bother to finish mine. I followed most of the recipe, although I let my chops marinate for an hour in the sauce first. The sauce alone smelled and tasted great, it just seemed the chops didn't absorb any of the flavor. This seemed like a goos idea, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna F.
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was yummy. I didn't have a few of the ingredients so I used cayenne pepper, red pepper flakes, and soy sauce as subs. I threw some frozen broccoli in the pan the last few minutes. Served all over couscous. Very good. Would be great with white rice (we were sick of rice) and a spring roll on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Yum! I just cooked pork for the first time recently... I'm usually strictly chicken, but really wanted to branch out. This is my second pork recipe and it was GREAT! I just cook for two and we're weird about leftovers, so I cut the recipe. I also don't measure... I don't know why, I just don't. Guess it's growing up with an Italian mom -- she can just "do it" and I aspire to be the same. I cut up two fresh peaches instead of using preserves. I mixed all of the spices into the mix as well as putting salt, pepper, ginger and cinn on the chops before searing. I served over white rice and it was great! Oh, and I didn't have chili paste so I used cayenne and a little bit of red pepper flakes. May skip next time and add a little curry powder. Also, I might throw in some maple syrup next time... and maybe a spash of oj. But it's GREAT as is! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Fabulous! Couldn't find chili paste, so substituted red pepper flakes and some dried chili. Will make this again! there was a small amount of "leftovers"....and I couldn't wait to have them for lunch the next day! LOL! My husband really liked this dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I'm always looking for a new way to spruce up pork chops...this was a very nice way to do it. I followed the recipe as is and served over white rice. Everyone enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
DH made these last night and though I loved them as is, he thought they were a little too sweet so would have upped the Worcestershire sauce to 2 tbsp and would have skipped the cinnamon. Used water in place of wine and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I had to use this with a small pork roast instead of chops cause they were cheaper this week. I would make this again, I liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is also great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
It is very good. Made a slight change, I used canned peaches puréed them with brown sugar instead of the peach preserve. This way I controlled the sweetness. I am on a diet, so it worked pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Substitutes: Sugar Free Apricot preserves in place of Peach preserves and red pepper flakes in place of chili paste. This was really tasty, simple, and quick. It has an Asian flavor to it. I served Herb Buttered broccoli and sliced tomatos with it. I should have taken a photo because all the colors gave it a nice presentation. We both loved it so I will make it again. I would even consider this a nice enough recipe to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States