Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This never fails in my household. I love this recipe, and make it all the time. I typically end up adding more preserves and chili paste, but this is a perfect main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefaniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe gave bland pork chops a wonderful spicy and sweet glaze that was delicious. I halved the recipe and used orange juice instead of the wine (I had none in the fridge) and used apricot preserves instead of the peach (again, I didn't have peach) and it was still fabulous! I cooked the pork chops until the internal temperature was 165 degrees, so my cooking time was a little less than the recipe recommended, but they turned out juicy and succulent. My husband dreads pork chops, but we all agreed that this made them especially enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
very good! Hubby LOVED it also... I made some minor changes, I added a bit more wine then called for and I added some fresh sliced peaches to the sauce, skin and all... a Very tasty recipe... Note, if you are using a non stick pan there is no need to add the oil, lowers the fat content too! And just in case if people don't know,REMOVE THE PAN FROM HEAT BEFORE YOU ADD THE WINE!!! I have seen many people make this mistake.. This recipe would be good with a sparkling wine or a port also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
These were really good after I made a few small adjustments. I used an Asian chile paste (I didn't know what chile paste it called for, exactly- I think it's called Huy Fong) and I doubled the amount. I also added some minced garlic, some chili powder, and a couple of drops of Tabasco. This gave it the right amount of spiciness to balance the sweetness. We grilled thick (about 1/2") pork chops on a slow fire and basted regularly with the extra sauce, then poured some on top right before serving. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I loved this recipe. I didn't have peach preserves so I made my own using canned peaches. I also didn't have chile paste so I made my own version. I made oriental ginger noodles to go with it and it was a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was good...I will probably fix this is again for my family, or take it to a friends house for a "comfort food" However, I felt it was a bit misleading under the "healthy food" section, because just one pork chop has over 400 calories...considering these are boneless...I thought it would have been less...just fyi on that if you are watching your calories. The flavor of the glaze was sweet and not to overwhelming. Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This is SO good! My husband and I loved it, we can't wait to make it again! I actually did this with pork tenderloin, which I first seared, and then broiled, basting occasionally. I also couldn't find chili paste, so I substituted equal parts chili powder and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was delicious! My husband loved it and has begged me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OchineKhorosho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is one of our favourite meals. Have never been able to find peach preserves, so have been using a "no sugar added" apricot jam to great success. The sauce is so wonderful on rice that I always make extra (sauce and rice!), and this also freezes beautifully for a healthy, easy "TV dinner" for work lunches or busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States