Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Everybody loved this. Made plenty of sauce to accompany side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Made this some time ago for my bf and I (and just getting around to reviewing it!). A friend recommended this to me. While we found this to be "OK", I/we wouldn't make it again. I purchased thin pork chops (b/c I knew that they'd cook quickly w/o drying out as thicker cuts sometimes do). I could not find chili paste, so I subbed chili sauce instead (I searched two large grocery stores in my area to no avail). A bit disappointing, b/c I have no use for the remaining chili sauce and don't plan to make this again. Served with canned peaches and herbed rice (i.e. Rice a Roni). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Great recipe! I used mango jam in place of the peach preserves and it had a wonderful flavor. I used 1/4 cup of wine instead of 1/2 cup as another reviewer suggested and I still thought it was a little thin. I may cut it back to 2 tablespoons the next time. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I found this recipe really quick and easy to make and my kids love it! I substituted Apricot preserves for peach and it was not quite as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very, very nice dish. Rubbing cinnamon and ginger into the chops was an aromatic job - loved it. Only change, had curry paste instead of chile paste. The chops were thick (1 in, but 8 min per side may have been a shade too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This never fails in my household. I love this recipe, and make it all the time. I typically end up adding more preserves and chili paste, but this is a perfect main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefaniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This recipe gave bland pork chops a wonderful spicy and sweet glaze that was delicious. I halved the recipe and used orange juice instead of the wine (I had none in the fridge) and used apricot preserves instead of the peach (again, I didn't have peach) and it was still fabulous! I cooked the pork chops until the internal temperature was 165 degrees, so my cooking time was a little less than the recipe recommended, but they turned out juicy and succulent. My husband dreads pork chops, but we all agreed that this made them especially enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
very good! Hubby LOVED it also... I made some minor changes, I added a bit more wine then called for and I added some fresh sliced peaches to the sauce, skin and all... a Very tasty recipe... Note, if you are using a non stick pan there is no need to add the oil, lowers the fat content too! And just in case if people don't know,REMOVE THE PAN FROM HEAT BEFORE YOU ADD THE WINE!!! I have seen many people make this mistake.. This recipe would be good with a sparkling wine or a port also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
These were really good after I made a few small adjustments. I used an Asian chile paste (I didn't know what chile paste it called for, exactly- I think it's called Huy Fong) and I doubled the amount. I also added some minced garlic, some chili powder, and a couple of drops of Tabasco. This gave it the right amount of spiciness to balance the sweetness. We grilled thick (about 1/2") pork chops on a slow fire and basted regularly with the extra sauce, then poured some on top right before serving. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States