Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I really like this recipe. I did modify it a little. I didn't have white wine so I used 1 cup apple juice instead. I seared the chops 2 minutes on each side in a oven safe dish. Then I added the glaze and put it in the oven at 300 degrees for 2 hours. I turned the chops after 1 hour. This mades the chops easy enough to cut with a fork. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This makes a very nice glaze. It's good and I'll make it again. I wish I could give this a 3.5 star because I just don't think it's anything "special". I used 1 tsp of chipotle en adobo sauce because I didn't have any chile paste. The combination of sweet and spicy is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I cooked this for a dinner party of 10. Instead of cooking each one in a skillet for alloted time I put in a baking dish after searing on each side and baked for 35 minutes. Came out wonderful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Claye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Everybody loved this. Made plenty of sauce to accompany side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Made this some time ago for my bf and I (and just getting around to reviewing it!). A friend recommended this to me. While we found this to be "OK", I/we wouldn't make it again. I purchased thin pork chops (b/c I knew that they'd cook quickly w/o drying out as thicker cuts sometimes do). I could not find chili paste, so I subbed chili sauce instead (I searched two large grocery stores in my area to no avail). A bit disappointing, b/c I have no use for the remaining chili sauce and don't plan to make this again. Served with canned peaches and herbed rice (i.e. Rice a Roni). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Great recipe! I used mango jam in place of the peach preserves and it had a wonderful flavor. I used 1/4 cup of wine instead of 1/2 cup as another reviewer suggested and I still thought it was a little thin. I may cut it back to 2 tablespoons the next time. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I found this recipe really quick and easy to make and my kids love it! I substituted Apricot preserves for peach and it was not quite as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very, very nice dish. Rubbing cinnamon and ginger into the chops was an aromatic job - loved it. Only change, had curry paste instead of chile paste. The chops were thick (1 in, but 8 min per side may have been a shade too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This never fails in my household. I love this recipe, and make it all the time. I typically end up adding more preserves and chili paste, but this is a perfect main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefaniek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States