Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Cooking time was too much, took chops out after 6 minutes on each side and they were just a little over done. I served them with fresh peaches on the side which was excellent. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I love this recipe...it has the perfect combination of spicy and sweet. I subed crushed red peppers for the chili past (didn't have any). One thing you have to make sure of is to keep your heat low while cooking with the peach galze - it's very easy to burn and carmalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was good, but a little bland, even after adding more spice. Also, my pork chops came out a little dry; would probably have come out better if baked instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is delicious! I sliced a pork tenderloin and used Indian Red Chili Powder as that was what I had on hand. Friends stopped by just as we were sitting down and stayed for dinner. Everyone, including children, loved it. I served it with white rice and Country Style Green Beans. (Next time I will drain the oil before adding peach sauce to aid in thickening.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
The "spicy" here I feel is misleading. The peach preserve dominating the overall flavor by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I really like this recipe. I did modify it a little. I didn't have white wine so I used 1 cup apple juice instead. I seared the chops 2 minutes on each side in a oven safe dish. Then I added the glaze and put it in the oven at 300 degrees for 2 hours. I turned the chops after 1 hour. This mades the chops easy enough to cut with a fork. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This makes a very nice glaze. It's good and I'll make it again. I wish I could give this a 3.5 star because I just don't think it's anything "special". I used 1 tsp of chipotle en adobo sauce because I didn't have any chile paste. The combination of sweet and spicy is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I cooked this for a dinner party of 10. Instead of cooking each one in a skillet for alloted time I put in a baking dish after searing on each side and baked for 35 minutes. Came out wonderful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Claye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Everybody loved this. Made plenty of sauce to accompany side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Made this some time ago for my bf and I (and just getting around to reviewing it!). A friend recommended this to me. While we found this to be "OK", I/we wouldn't make it again. I purchased thin pork chops (b/c I knew that they'd cook quickly w/o drying out as thicker cuts sometimes do). I could not find chili paste, so I subbed chili sauce instead (I searched two large grocery stores in my area to no avail). A bit disappointing, b/c I have no use for the remaining chili sauce and don't plan to make this again. Served with canned peaches and herbed rice (i.e. Rice a Roni). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States