Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Made this tonight and we enjoyed it very much! I paired it with my home made apple sauce recipe, but added a fresh peach and some of the preserve w/ ginger to it...went well together. I used fresh ginger rather than the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was a pretty tasty dish. The sauce was really good. I couldn't find any "chile paste" at my grocer, so I just got some hatch green chiles and blended them into a pulp. I wanted to thicken up the sauce in the pan after the pork was fully cooked, so I put in some corn starch to try and thicken it up. That was a mistake. Just leave the sauce as is and you will be fine. I wasn't sure what to use as a side so I served it with a Broc/Carrot/Corn mix. It was also pretty simple to make, and it's fairly healthy. I would probably make this again. Not quite a 5* dish... I would give 4.5 if I could, but I can't so it gets 4*'s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KID_A26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Cooking time was too much, took chops out after 6 minutes on each side and they were just a little over done. I served them with fresh peaches on the side which was excellent. A great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I love this recipe...it has the perfect combination of spicy and sweet. I subed crushed red peppers for the chili past (didn't have any). One thing you have to make sure of is to keep your heat low while cooking with the peach galze - it's very easy to burn and carmalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was good, but a little bland, even after adding more spice. Also, my pork chops came out a little dry; would probably have come out better if baked instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is delicious! I sliced a pork tenderloin and used Indian Red Chili Powder as that was what I had on hand. Friends stopped by just as we were sitting down and stayed for dinner. Everyone, including children, loved it. I served it with white rice and Country Style Green Beans. (Next time I will drain the oil before adding peach sauce to aid in thickening.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
The "spicy" here I feel is misleading. The peach preserve dominating the overall flavor by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I really like this recipe. I did modify it a little. I didn't have white wine so I used 1 cup apple juice instead. I seared the chops 2 minutes on each side in a oven safe dish. Then I added the glaze and put it in the oven at 300 degrees for 2 hours. I turned the chops after 1 hour. This mades the chops easy enough to cut with a fork. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This makes a very nice glaze. It's good and I'll make it again. I wish I could give this a 3.5 star because I just don't think it's anything "special". I used 1 tsp of chipotle en adobo sauce because I didn't have any chile paste. The combination of sweet and spicy is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I cooked this for a dinner party of 10. Instead of cooking each one in a skillet for alloted time I put in a baking dish after searing on each side and baked for 35 minutes. Came out wonderful and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Claye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States