Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very easy recipe to make and smelled amazing while cooking. I also used Apricot preserves, which worked beautifully. I'll def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good and very easy! Sauce is excellent with mashed potatoes or grits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
After reading all of the wonderful reviews, I hate to be a spoiler. However, the combination of these spices along with the sauce did not appeal to me. I must say that the chops came out very moist and tender, but I just didn't find the taste all that appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made this tonight for dinner and it was absolutely wonderful! My husband isn't a big fan of peaches so I used apricot preserves instead and it couldn't have been more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I just found my new favorite pork chop recipe! This is a must try if your trying to switch up a regular chop. I used ketchup, chilli powder, and some crushed red pepper instead of chilli paste. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Great recipe! Fast, easy, with few ingredients, but still tastes like something special! I did not have peach preserves but I did have frozen peaches (about a cup and half) that I reduced with some honey (you could also use sugar) and a little bit of water. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Loved the combination of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Instead of chili paste, used red pepper seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Great recipe, but I strongly recommend reducing the sauce in the pan for about 10 minutes before using. Otherwise it is too thin. Reducing actually caramelizes the sugar in the preserves and adds a whole new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I followed the instructions the first time I made this recipe.The result:meat was very tender, but i wasn't too crazy about the sauce, it had too much alcohol in it, next time I will try to cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksenia Tuttle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Loved this! Great peach/cinnamon flavor. I didn't have chili paste though. I just used chili powder and some ketchup. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Hartman

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 101-110 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States