Spicy Peach-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was probably more user error than anything, but I thought my chops ended up overdone and dry. The flavor from the sauce didn't seem to creep into the chops and I felt the dish didn't have a lot of taste. However, that being said...It was not bad by any means, I was just looking for a more powerful peach or spice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I didn't have peach preserves on hand, so I diced two peaches and added about 1/4 c honey to use in place of the preserves. I also sprinkled my sauce with about 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. In addition, I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil (for health purposes). I took the chops out at the end, but I left the sauce in the pan and kicked the heat up. I reduced the sauce for about 5 minutes, until it was a syrupy consistency, & it turned out beautifully! I served with red peppers, carrots & onions in quinoa made from a thai-chicken broth - yummy! Ginah1's comment about reducing the time for butterfly chops is definitely necessary! 8 mins per side would leave you with tough chops - I say 4 mins per side after the initial searing should be about right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent!! Fixed this last night with a few tweaks from other reviews. I substituted ketchup for the chili paste since I have kids that probably would not like the spice. I also seasoned the pork chops with just the salt and pepper before searing. I combined the other spices with the peach mixture. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yum Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very tasty. Used Simply Fruit Peach for the sauce. I am going to try putting the whole thing in the oven the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My new all time favorite recipe for Pork Chops. Only wish the sauce got a little thicker - will have to try to reduce the wine next time so it's more of a glaze than a thin sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I liked it but I wasn't wowed like I was by Sage Pork Chops on this site. It may be just a personal preference but the family liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by cindy_richelle
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent! My family really enjoyed this dish, I thought it was a tad too spicy, but very flavorful. I used my own peach preserves instead of store bought, which gave the dish a real fresh taste. I will definitely be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was delicious and easy! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is an easy an tasty addition to the weeknight menu plan--it came together very quickly. I substituted grated fresh ginger for the ground as well as added some garlic, then sautéed them a bit before adding the sauce to the pan. I also used chili-garlic paste instead of the listed chili paste. Next time, I will thicken the sauce with some cornstarch. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States