Spicy PBJ Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Definitely will do this again! Since I don't have jalapeno jelly I used smuckers jam and added fresh jalepenos and pounded them all down with motar/pestle. Before adding the PBJ mixture..I tasted the baked wings. It's just as good on its own..and I agree-It does taste like satay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was an instant hit at my house. I used my homemade cherry-jalapeno jelly, a lot more siracha, and used the sauce to coat chicken tenders to cut calories. If you like thai this recipe is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Everyone enjoyed this recipe & most didn't know wings were seasoned with peanut butter. I didn't have fish sauce but thing it would have added more flavor. I baked wings 20 minutes on one side & 10 minutes on the other. Wings were juicy & my double recipe was gone in no time. A bit labor intensive but worth it. Geri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
down under in aussie land this is a great hit at bbq's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
To the people complaining about the peanut butter: don't let the name fool you, this is Thai-flavored. It's meant to have a strong peanut taste, and if you don't like that you should be looking for another recipe. I love the sauce just as written. It gives the wings a lot of meatiness that they normally don't have. I've made these for regular dinners, parties, and functions, and they've always been a huge hit! When I put them alongside more traditional wings, this is always the plate that runs out first. The only thing I change is that, after a lot of experimenting, I've found 30 minutes of initial cooking (turning half-way through), and then 5 minutes afterward gives me a much juicer product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I try this recipes it's délicious but a lot of peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I forgot to put the oil in the potato flake mixture and still it turned out good, I did give the pan and the tops of the wings a little spray of cooking spray. and used my homemade tai peanut sauce. yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Made my own jalapeño jelly, otherwise followed instructions to the letter. It's not like I need another hot wing recipe, but this one is unique, interesting, tasty, a dinner topic in itself and therefore a keeper. Thanks Chef John for posting yet an other keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were amazing! I made my own pepper jelly for this, what an amazing combination. I am about to make this for about 10 people tomorrow and am feeling pretty good about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I tried this recipe this weekend. The peanut butter was overwelming, just way too much. I made the sauce first and wound up doubling everything but the PB or I would have thrown it out. Depending on your love of peanut butter I would half the measurement or add to taste. The Jalapeno jelly is actually sweet and slightly spicy, not hot at all. I added extra Sriracha because my family loves hot wings. I didnt have fish sauce. I looked on the internet and used 1Tbls Soy sauce and 1Tbls lime juice as a substitute. In the end this was pretty good and the kids got a kick out of eating PB & J wings. I'll probably make it again but without peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States