Spicy Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Fantastic recipe! i loved it! I changed the recipe to my likings though. I sauteed the garlic with dried italian seasoning then i added the onion until is was soft. I then added fresh tomatos and dried chili peppers and simmered it until it looked more like sauce. I added the pasta and mixed. Made this three times in the past month. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinglovee!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is so yummy and spicy!! I used Valentinas hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made adjustments - don't recall, good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
I liked a lot. Dominic didn't try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good. I was surprised that the sauce did not come out to cover the pasta very well, but it didn't really matter once we started eating - the taste was great. Just the right amount of 'kick'. Great blend of herbs and spices. This is a great dish to try out whole wheat pasta. The sauce/herb mixture will overpower any taste you dislike associated with whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I make a version of this at home; but I just use a can of Rotel (tomatoes and chili peppers) to decrease a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I have had better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAX8620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish. It was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I thought this pasta was too dry and not all that spicy. I made it as per the recipe, then decided to add another can of diced tomatoes along with some crushed red pepper flakes and some curry powder. We ate this with shredded grilled chicken, and I think my husband liked the chicken better than the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Monticello, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I used half a chile pepper and no hot sauce, and my face was burning for hours afterwards. Guess I'm a wimp when it comes to spiciness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States